Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cafe Mocha Drink Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cafe Mocha Drink Mix

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2011

      Thx for your delicious recipe!

      Perfect proportions! But then again... "perfect" is relative and very individual. I like my coffee quite strong, so i upped it by 1/3 cup, because it felt like the chocolate tended to dominate the taste.

      Furthermore, mere stirring will not pulverize instant coffee crystals, but judging from your photo, I figured you probably used "instant espresso"--the only brand along with Starbuck's VIA that come pulverized.

      I personally like Nescafe, so the 2nd time around, I used a blender starting with the coffee first. This method is ideal for those who may want to use the same mix for iced coffee too. Sugar and coffee granules may not fully dissolve in cold water, but the "blender method" takes care of that too.

      Note that a blender-pulverized mix will shrink in size by 30% (about 2 cups), so you'll need less than 3 Tbs/cup (8z water, hot or cold).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      excellent!! I am making a batch for my mother-in-law shes addicted to coffee and she will love it too. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      The daughter and I of me like this recipe very much! When I drink, instant coffee is added a little. It is very delicious. so glad i found this. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This is a great mix! I am addicted to it now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Delicious!! I made this for Christmas gifts and it was a huge hit! I have received calls begging for the recipe. Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Very creamy and very good. I added two teaspoons of cinnamon. I'm going to play around with using different pudding flavors for this--I'm trying coconut cream next! Coconut mocha? Mmm...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was wonderful! I made it to put with my Christmas goodies baskets and it was a huge hit! I added about 30 to 35 finely crushed Brach's Star Brites Peppermints to the dry mix to make it a peppermint mocha mix. It tasted SOOOO good that I had to give everyone less than I intended because I kept drinking it! Now I have to refill all the tins and send them out again because my family wants more! Thanks for sharing this wonderful mix!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      this was an awesome christmas gift this year, everyone loved it. Thanks Cookin'withGas

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This mix is excellent. I have switched from drinking coffee every morning to this. My two year old daughter also likes this very much and she didn't like the coffee one bit. I am more than likely going to give this as Christmas gifts for family and friends. It is very, very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I just made this to mail to my granddaughter who just loves lattes, etc. I tried a cup before bagging it to send to her. It was yummy! I'm sure she will love it as she loves this kind of stuff. Also, I may use it in a Christmas Goodie Class that I have every year at a local stamping shop. They make stamped tags and put the recipe on the tag. I will provide the tiny jelly jars filled with this mix as shown in the photo. They will tie a bow of some sort around it with the tag hanging down. What a great idea and it tastes good, too. Thank you so much, ClutterCollector. I have a hard time finding recipes that a class will like; I know they will like this one and it is different from others ones they have done in years past.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Nice mix! Would made a great gift!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This is a rich, sweet cocoa drink with a faint hint of coffee. We prefer a creamy coffee drink with a touch of chocolate. Added a 4 times the amount of coffee and still may have to throw it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cafe Mocha Drink Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.6
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    10%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 171.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes