Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cafe Au Lait Luzianna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cafe Au Lait Luzianna

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2013

      Yikes! This will certainly get you wide awake in the morning. First time I ever tried coffee with chicory. I love coffee and usually drink about 3 cups of black coffee per day. I couldn't drink it without adding a package of Splenda, and even then I think this is an acquired taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      I was able to find Cafe du Monde Coffee and Chicory. However, since I don't have a coffee brewer or even press, I had to look up how to do this without one. I poured boiling water over it; steeped three minutes; stirred; steeped another three minutes. I then poured it through a very fine strainer into a cup that already contained the heated milk and cream. (Missed the part about pouring together.) Aak. BITTER. I don't know how much of this is my stupid brewing method or the chicory, as other people have commented that chicory is indeed bitter. However, it grew on me as I drank the cup. I do enjoy having a coffee drink with only some caffeine, however, versus a full load of it. I'm not feeling jittery at all. It's about like tea if terms of impact. ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Yum! All I needed was the beignets to transport me back to Cafe du Monde in New Orleans. The Community Coffee brand with chicory is sold here and is nearly as good as the Cafe du Monde blend. I really enjoyed this treat. Made for Mike and the Appliance Killers for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      So nice. I used to drink chicory coffee alot back in the day, so this was brought back memories. Much enjoyed, thanks! Made for ZWT by a Hot Stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I love cafe au lait and this charming recipe is no exception. Wow, was this good; dark, bold, rich and creamy. I love the nutty slightly bitter flavor of the chicory in the coffee. I bought a small can of coffee that already had chicory in it, this worked really well. With the cream, milk and sugar this coffee was the bomb. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for ZWT9 - Panthers on the Prowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Wonderful café au lait! I don't get the ready made New Orleans style coffee here, so I mixed regular coffee and chicory in a 50 percent ratio. For the milk I used goat's milk and for the heavy cream almond cream. This made a wonderful blend, I love the nutty, malty bitterness of the chicory. Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / Cajun for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Very good! Nice and creamy and I just happened to have a can of New Orleans style chicory coffee! Perfect morning pick me up! Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Great pick me up mid morning today!! I made this as written, using "French Market" chicory coffee, 2% milk and the heavy cream, and just like loof, I added 1 packet of "Equal" to the coffee. It is a very strong coffee, so having the large amount of cream and sweetner really makes for a great coffee!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Great way to make your morning coffee special! I did add a spoonful of sugar to tone down the bitterness of the chicory flavor a bit. Love coffee this way - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cafe Au Lait Luzianna

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.1
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    75%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 28.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 39.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites