12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Enjoyed this for my morning cup of coffee. Easy to make, and a great way to have flavored coffee at home. Used 1/2 tsp of almond extract, 1 packet of Sweet and Low and whip cream. Thank You. Made for ZWT7~Emerald City Shakers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 June 04, 2011

Wow, Connie, I'm so honored that you made a coffee for the Comfort Cafe. So sorry that I missed it, but I got it now. It was definitely worth waiting for. This is a lovely smooth coffee with great depth. I used French Roast coffee, and amarula for my spirit. I garnished this tasty treat with whipped cream and more amarula. Thank you so much for sharing. Into my keeper box this goes. Made for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 01, 2011

Simple and delectable definitely. I stuck with just using a bit of Sweet 'n Low and the almond extract and skipped on the creams as I am a black coffee drinker for the most part. Enjoyed a cup while relaxing on the deck this morning. The almond extract adds a nice background flavor to the coffee without adding sugary sweetness like you would get with a flavored syrup which is a huge bonus. Thanks for sharing during ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom May 29, 2011

Really liked the simplicity of this recipe! I love the taste of almond extract, although the one I use has a sunflower oil base, so I just skimmed the droplets of oil off the top! I added bourbon as the liquor and thoroughly enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud May 27, 2011

What a lovely after dinner drink! We really enjoyed the flavor the almond extract brought to this yummy drink, made using Kahlua and half & half. Thanks for the post

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl May 26, 2011

Made this before running out the door this morning. I used Green Mountain coffee for my base, the full tsp. of almond extract, a little 1/2 n' 1/2 and a slight dusting of roasted ground cinnamon. I omitted the sugar as I do not care for it in my coffee. I love the fact that I can now enjoy a flavored coffee without breaking the bank. Will definitely be making this quick and simple recipe often. Thanks for sharing your recipe Connie. Made and reviewed for the May 2011 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate May 02, 2011

Yummmmm. nice and smooth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan April 11, 2010

Mmmmmmm, talk about and afternoon delight! This was bliss. I trimmed back the almond extract to 1/3 tsp, added a tsp of fat free coffee cream, a little Splenda and 3/4 ounce of Mozart Black liqueur with chocolate whipped cream. What a dream, it's warm, smooth and a little sultry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 03, 2009

Perfect comfort for my cold. I used the full amount of extract. Thanks Chef1Mom, for posting this simple way to jazz up coffee. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado July 01, 2009

I used 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and 2 tablespoon of Frangelico (hazelnut liquor). No cream and sugar. But I used whipped cream on top. Thanks Chef1Mom. Made for Bevy tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 25, 2009
Cafe Almondo