10 Reviews

It is cooling off here in FL to a Fall like weather, so I wanted to have a nice warm coffee drink while grilling out our dinner tonight. This was rated very highly and I love Bailey's and coffee drinks, so had to try it. I wasn't sure how I would like the addition of the Triple Sec to a coffee drink and was pleasantly surprised, yummy!!! Glad it had caffeine in the drink, otherwise I might be out before dinner, lol!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe MP!! Congrats on your win in the football pool this week!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 12, 2014

Yummy! This certainly keeps you warm! Congrats on your football win MP.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 17, 2012

wow this coffee taste so good. I did only half of it cause it was a weeknight. Thanks Twissis. Made for Alphabet tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 28, 2008

Hot dog! How could this not be wonderful considering the liquor to coffee ratio. ;-) I made exactly as written and had to drink the first one cool after the ceremonial picture taking. Then I made another and drank it hot. Then I was ready for bed. ;-) Super recipe MP!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie March 23, 2008

Zippididoda, dessert in a cup. I used just what was ask for and Yum-O. This could be addicting. The flavors blend so nicely that it very smooth and easy to drink. I think I'll save the second cup for after dinner, one is quite enough before I go grab the big chef's knife to start dinner. Serve this to guests after dinner and they will leave happy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 11, 2007

A lovely combo. No need for a dessert with such a coffee. My flatmate's cousin from Scotland enjoyed this drink too, and he told me that he doesn't like coffee. At least not plain coffee, he told me. Well, this coffee is far from plain!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tigerduck July 01, 2006

Total YUM!!!! I used orange curacao in place of triple sec but otherwise followed directions completely. Oh and I used cool whip LOL. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen June 23, 2006

i really liked this! instead of amaretto i use this almond tequila liqour, it's all the rage where we live. i also didn't have any whipping cream and topped with ice cream, sooo yummy! a really nice after dinner dessert/drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K June 23, 2006

Whoa Baby! What a great liqueur trio to flavour the coffee! They blended together exceedingly well and I'm ready for another. I'd wager a guess and say this recipe is Canadian because it was published by the Manitoba Liquor Control Commission. Dontchathink?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 20, 2006

Wrong # of stars in last review. Still have no clue why this is "Canadian."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama__B June 11, 2006
Café French (Canada)