Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Café De Olla: Sweet Cinnamon Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Café De Olla: Sweet Cinnamon Coffee

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2013

      I made this for my husband as I do not drink coffee, he is still raving about it. He really enjoyed the hint of cinnamon. Being he is a man who loves his coffee blacker than dirt, I was surprised that he liked the sweetness of this coffee. He did comment that it is more of a dessert coffee vs a get you going in the morning type coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Decided to make this for ZWT 8 the Mexican Leg for the Winers, Diners and Chives as it sounded so easy. Have to admit to being a little nervous as I'm one of those folks who likes her coffee to taste like coffee with no sugar or extras. But found I really liked this with the brown sugar and cinnamon was so differant, not to sweet and just a hint of the cinnamon in the background. I really enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I love coffee and this one is special. So much flavor and it was so quick and easy to make. I can see why its served all night. A nice mellow sweet coffee with a hint of cinnamon. Thank you Bethie for sharing a recipe that I will be enjoying often. Made for The Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Mexico.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      Very refreshing! I made using some plunger coffee and the amount directed on the pack and it had a nice hint of cinnamon without being overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I only made two cups, so I used one teaspoon of brown sugar, two heaping teaspoons coffee and two cps water and I let it steep for a while. Will make again, for sure! Thanks for posting, made for I RECOMMEND tag game, 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I just LOVE Cafe de la Olla and had no idea it was this easy to make! The first batch (of two today!) was made exactly as written. Tonight's batch was made a bit stronger to get more of a coffee taste. I can tell I'll be making this a lot! Even the DH, who doesn't like what he calls "foo foo coffee", loved this one and wants me to make more tomorrow to serve over ice. Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This coffee is wonderful. The flavors are wonderful. I loved the cinnamon in it. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Excellent Caf? de Olla! I've usually made it the "traditional" way, boiling the cinnamon and sugar some time before adding the coffee, then letting it sit for another couple of minutes, and I was a little anxious it might be not flavourful enough. But it was great, less intense than I was used to, but still excellent. Very nice to have a recipe that can be made more quickly. Thanks for sharing :)
      Made for ZWT 8 / Mexico for the Lively Lemon Lovelies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      I enjoyed this! It is really different than I usually drink my coffee. I tried it without cream, and with cream and I liked it better with cream, but it was good without too. I did make the coffee a little stronger, but I like very stong coffee. When I added cream it diluted the cinnamon flavor , so next time I would add a little more. To be honest when I first tried it, I wasn't really sure if I liked it, but the more I drank the better it tasted, lol! Thanks for a new tasty experience! Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      As a rule I don't like black coffee, but this recipe was pretty good. I also didn't have a cinnamon sticks, so I used ground. Next time I make it I'm adding cream. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      This was pretty good. I doubled the coffee, and halved the water. :) I think it needs a bit more cinnamon, but that's just me. I also added a bit of half-and-half. But it's still good without it! I can't wait to try this with a little whipped cream on top, and a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Oh YUMMY!! Perfect coffee drink anytime but today I needed to feel good and this was the ticket. "Getting Spoiled" in a cup and the cinnamon is a super antioxident. Today is the after holidays clean up the house, kitchen, and fridge day, thus getting spolied in a cup. Thank you for a recipe I can see myself drinking regularly, especially in the cold evenings by the fire. Thank you. Made for AUS/NZ Swap 48

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      I've made this twice now..first time with Turkish coffee which was a little strong and then with some Dunkin Donuts coffee I received from a swap partner..much better..the hint of cinnamon is lovely & I didn't find it too sweet at all but then I didn't really measure the sugar..just eyeballed it. I also added a little milk..Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      It was too sweet and just....not right. It may be because I had to use ground cinnamon; my grocery store didn't have sticks. For that reason, I am not going to assign stars. ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      For years I've read in old cookbooks about "boiled" coffee but had never tried making it until today. This was quick and easy to make. I like strong coffee and used probably double the amount of grounds; filtered water and piloncillo. I also do not like black coffee, so I added some half and half. Thanks for posting! Reviewed for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I like my coffee strong so I used the equivalent of 4 heaping teaspoons of coffee and added Splenda brown sugar. This was still a bit too sweet for me but the co-workers loved it. I did love the cinnamon and the richness the brown sugar added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Yummy! I like my coffee to not be super strong and very sweet. This was perfect. I did have to use brown sugar, but I'd like to try the piloncillo cones in the future. Made and Reviewed for VegNSwap 5. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      A very nice breakfast drink! I did add just a leeetle bit more coffee(I used decaf). I enjoyed the cinnamon and used brown sugar. Thanks Bethie! Made for Vegetarian Swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Very tasty - I enjoyed the flavors and the ease of preparation. I agree with past reviewers, in that I also prefer a strong coffee flavor and may increase in future ( just personal preference). I am also a tad lazy and might try it in my coffe maker. I made a half batch. Sorry for late review - apparently a few of my reviews didnt stick the first time around! **Made for Oct 08 Aussie Recipe Swap**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      5 Stars, made the recipe exactly as stated, and yielded a weak coffee taste with wonderful cinnamon and brown sugar to make it an enjoyable drink, without the addition of cream. I was surprised that 3 teaspoons would suffice, but I think that older people in particular would appreciate the mild coffee, and children could drink this as well. Next time I will make this in my coffeemaker, as it was a pain to sieve the coffee even with a coffee filter. Made for "I Recommend" based on free-free's review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Café De Olla: Sweet Cinnamon Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground coffee

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes