Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Salad Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Salad Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2011

      Perfect taste! The only change was the bread, I didn't have Ciabatta, so I used my homemade bun. Other then that used fresh ham, lovely chicken and of course the great Ceasar dressing- yum! Will make again, we're lucky to have one to photo, cause' I wanted to chow down. Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This was scrumptious !!!! I just downsized the recipe because we were only 2. I found these mini Ciabatta breads at Super Target of all places which worked out perfectly because when cut in half it served the two of us. I had cooked the pancetta in the morning and made the dressing as well, then just brought everything to work and assembled there for lunch. I loved the taste the pancetta gave in this sandwich. I also buttered the bread before putting in the oven. When I grilled my chicken I had put a little bit of salt, pepper and Italian seasonings. But this was a great delicious sandwich and very filling. Thanks so much for sharing Lori I will be making this one again, we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      These were so good! Wrapped them up and took them for lunch on a hike. May have just been the outdoor air, but one of the best sandwiches ever!!! Bought pre-cooked sliced chicken breasts so they were super easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Great sandwich! I made a few minor changes. I used french bread because my grocery store was out of Ciabatta bread. I buttered each half of bread before toasting it in the oven. Instead of chopped romaine, I used full leaves. I also used 4 chicken breasts. We all enjoyed this for dinner. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Every Day is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Very nice sandwich! I doubled the garlic, used bacon, and used Italian bread (can't find ciabatta here) otherwise made as posted. Next time if I used the same bread, I would toast both sides of bread. Thanks Lori Mama for sharing. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Very good! I substituted bacon for the pancetta since that is what I had. Everything else was the same. This is so good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was fabulous! I did have to make a few changes based on the fact that I couldn't find ciabatta last time at the store so we used an italian loaf and I also couldn't get pancetta so used proscuitto since we like that taste and it is similar. I also used spicy brown mustard as that is what I had on hand and I added a few things to the sauce to taste. It didn't really taste anything like caesar to us, but was great regardless. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      We loved this. The mayo mixture was so full of flavor. I did add a little extra parsley because I chopped too much and didn't want to waste it. I browned strips of chicken on the stovetop and seasoned it with seasoned salt and some Greek Seasoning. Very flavorful and went well with the mayo mixture. I made Tish's Ciabatta Bread which really complimented this recipe. Thanks Lori for a great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Wonderful Sandwich. I used regular bacon, didn't have pancetta... everything else exact. Served it on ciabatta rolls, which you can buy by the bags. Doubled this recipe to make for 8 and got great raves! The combination of Dijon and garlic, lemon juice and the parm was great by itself, I added a diced red onion to my sandwich and it was the bomb! TFS this great recipe. Another ZTW3 *Keeper* ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Delicious! I added some chopped green onions too!! I didn't mix the dressing in the food processor...just used a whisk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Made for a picnic today - and these were DELICIOUS! I halved the ingredients as there were just two of us, and I had made a few other goodies to take along! I also used ciabatta rolls - the pre-bake type that need finishing off in the oven - they worked perfectly. My only other substitution was to use Bayonne ham instead of Parma ham - but, they are very similar! Made for ZWT - however, I will be making these again! Thanks Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Salad Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.0
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    56%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 64.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 619.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pancetta

    ciabatta

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes