Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2011

      FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! Never had anything better. Definatley chill it for a couple hours first. I omitted the olive oil since I was going for low fat and used a mixture of cornstarch & 1 can of low sodium chicken broth instead (makes it taste like a full calorie dressing. Not even my husband could tell and he's finickier than my friends 3 year old which is saying ALOT) also after reading about the strong mustard taste I decided to use 2 teaspoons of Dijon Mustard and it turned out amazing. My neighbor acutally wanted to know where I bought it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Awesome! I did add two tbs of mayonnaise and grated paremesan to mellow out the bitterness of the dijon and pungeant anchovy taste. My husband is a very picky eater, so we will see how he likes it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      Good proportions except for mustard. 1 tsp is excellent (prior reviews warned me--TY!) I would never use romano in caesar--too assertive. I split the parm--used much less--put some in dressing and some on top. Far too many croutons, tho--I'm not serving a panzanella--I add them to dressed salad (that picture looks way too soggy BTW). I prefer to share acids, too--half lemon, half red wine vinegar. Great base w/some tweaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      Excellent homemade salad dressing. Makes about a cup and a quarter of dressing. Today I used it in Caesar Chicken Pasta Cesar Chicken Pasta bake, but the dressing was so good I would make it for a salad also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

    • on November 25, 2012

    • on March 18, 2012

      Wow! this was so good, loved it for a great dinner with grilled chicken and again packed some for lunch (it just gets better!) Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      The coolest thing about this recipe is that my almost 5 year old helped me make it... and devoured it. It was super yummy and easy to make. We omitted the anchovy and it was still delish. SUCH a keeper. Thanks for an amazing recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This was really, really good. My whole family loved it! The only problem I had was that I could taste the oil too much, but that's personal preference (I don't like the taste of olive oil), and I fixed that by mixing in a teaspoon or so of store-bought dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      this is the perfect caesar dressing (according to my husband who knows!). i love it too. i serve the anchovies on the side as we like different amounts, but other than that follow it to the letter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      My dressing turned out very good. I made a few adjustments, as it was a bit too mustard tasting at first. Also, I had to make some substitutions because I had no anchovies. I substituted 1 tsp clam base for the anchovies. I added some milk (maybe 1/4 c) and Parmesan cheese to the dressing to soften the mustard flavor. I made this entirely in my blender and that worked awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This is a great Caesar recipe! I've been searching for one to match a Caesar salad that was prepared tableside at a lovely resort restaurant in Mexico, and this comes the closest. I too find the mustard comes through a bit more than I'd like, so I will decrease next time I make it. Also, didn't use the hot sauce or salt, because I know the dressing I loved so much in Mexico didn't include either one. But this is great! Food processor prep makes it a breeze. Gonna put it in my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Oh Baby, Oh Baby, Oh Baby. This is the best. Perfect. No changes. Done. Ladies and Gents, we have a winner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I really liked this dressing with the changes I made, and will continue to use this for all my caesar salads. I didn't rate it because I omitted the anchovies, and used a good dollop of mayonnaise instead of egg yolk (which worked quite well)...nervous using raw egg. This is a very good dressing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Since finding this recipe we have Ceasar Salad at least once a week now. It is the best dressing I have ever had. I follow the recipe to a tee except I do coddle the eggs first. Definitely the best Ceasar Salad recipe invented!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      We Loved this recipe but it was a little spicy for my family so i think I will play around with it a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      WOW...This is the first time I've ever made a Caesar dressing from scratch and it was unbelievable..I used 5 anchovy fillets, didn't have Worcestershire sauce so omitted, Used a Jack Daniel's mustard (no Dijon) and a canola oil..WOW...It was even better the next day..You definitely need to let this refrigerate for at least 2 hours so the flavors can blend..If I could give this 10 stars I would..It's a keeper..Thanks Kim D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Caesar salad is one of our favourites. This recipe for dressing is wonderful. I whizzed everything but the olive oil up in my food processor....and drizzled the olive oil in until it started to thicken. This dressing needs to be refridgerated for a few hours for the flavours to develop. Wonderful taste!! I served this Aussie style, with the cos lettuce chopped, the parmesan in ribbons and with bacon....yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      I thought the dijon was way too strong in this caesar dressing. It overpowered all the other flavors. Will probably not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      Yes this is the perfect Caesar dressing. Not wimpy at all -- good and strong like it should be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.9
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    71%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 117.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1219.3 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes