24 Reviews

FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! Never had anything better. Definatley chill it for a couple hours first. I omitted the olive oil since I was going for low fat and used a mixture of cornstarch & 1 can of low sodium chicken broth instead (makes it taste like a full calorie dressing. Not even my husband could tell and he's finickier than my friends 3 year old which is saying ALOT) also after reading about the strong mustard taste I decided to use 2 teaspoons of Dijon Mustard and it turned out amazing. My neighbor acutally wanted to know where I bought it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FerretMama March 24, 2011

Excellent. I am a Caesar salad junkie. Surprisingly, it took me this long to start making my own dressing at home. This is a nicely balanced sauce, I made it with farmed eggs, raw Parmesan, and organic EVOO. I substituted 2 tsp anchovy paste for mashed fillets (1/2 tsp paste = 1 fillet). To me, it had a bit too much salt, possibly because of the paste. But I am still giving it 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yuliya C. July 28, 2015

Awesome! I did add two tbs of mayonnaise and grated paremesan to mellow out the bitterness of the dijon and pungeant anchovy taste. My husband is a very picky eater, so we will see how he likes it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel M. June 12, 2014

Good proportions except for mustard. 1 tsp is excellent (prior reviews warned me--TY!) I would never use romano in caesar--too assertive. I split the parm--used much less--put some in dressing and some on top. Far too many croutons, tho--I'm not serving a panzanella--I add them to dressed salad (that picture looks way too soggy BTW). I prefer to share acids, too--half lemon, half red wine vinegar. Great base w/some tweaks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pilotwife April 08, 2014

Excellent homemade salad dressing. Makes about a cup and a quarter of dressing. Today I used it in Caesar Chicken Pasta Cesar Chicken Pasta bake, but the dressing was so good I would make it for a salad also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr.JenLeddy March 14, 2014

Wow! this was so good, loved it for a great dinner with grilled chicken and again packed some for lunch (it just gets better!) Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab March 18, 2012

The coolest thing about this recipe is that my almost 5 year old helped me make it... and devoured it. It was super yummy and easy to make. We omitted the anchovy and it was still delish. SUCH a keeper. Thanks for an amazing recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly April 24, 2010

This was really, really good. My whole family loved it! The only problem I had was that I could taste the oil too much, but that's personal preference (I don't like the taste of olive oil), and I fixed that by mixing in a teaspoon or so of store-bought dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky99 April 09, 2010
Caesar Salad Dressing