28 Reviews

FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! Never had anything better. Definatley chill it for a couple hours first. I omitted the olive oil since I was going for low fat and used a mixture of cornstarch & 1 can of low sodium chicken broth instead (makes it taste like a full calorie dressing. Not even my husband could tell and he's finickier than my friends 3 year old which is saying ALOT) also after reading about the strong mustard taste I decided to use 2 teaspoons of Dijon Mustard and it turned out amazing. My neighbor acutally wanted to know where I bought it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FerretMama March 24, 2011

Excellent flavor, but VERY salty. You could easily cut the salt in half and still be just fine especially considering the salt in the anchovies, mustard, and Parmesan. I'll make it again, but cut salt in half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris B. January 03, 2016

This dressing is amazing will not use anything else

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamaoak December 02, 2015

This is brilliant! I'm normally a bit of a salad dodger, but I do like a Caesar salad and dressing, so I thought I'd make this one. It tastes so amazing and is lovely and creamy! Next time I'll add some chicken as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog November 03, 2015

Really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michael P. October 04, 2015

Excellent. I am a Caesar salad junkie. Surprisingly, it took me this long to start making my own dressing at home. This is a nicely balanced sauce, I made it with farmed eggs, raw Parmesan, and organic EVOO. I substituted 2 tsp anchovy paste for mashed fillets (1/2 tsp paste = 1 fillet). To me, it had a bit too much salt, possibly because of the paste. But I am still giving it 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yuliya C. July 28, 2015

Awesome! I did add two tbs of mayonnaise and grated paremesan to mellow out the bitterness of the dijon and pungeant anchovy taste. My husband is a very picky eater, so we will see how he likes it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel M. June 12, 2014

Good proportions except for mustard. 1 tsp is excellent (prior reviews warned me--TY!) I would never use romano in caesar--too assertive. I split the parm--used much less--put some in dressing and some on top. Far too many croutons, tho--I'm not serving a panzanella--I add them to dressed salad (that picture looks way too soggy BTW). I prefer to share acids, too--half lemon, half red wine vinegar. Great base w/some tweaks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pilotwife April 08, 2014

Excellent homemade salad dressing. Makes about a cup and a quarter of dressing. Today I used it in Caesar Chicken Pasta Cesar Chicken Pasta bake, but the dressing was so good I would make it for a salad also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr.JenLeddy March 14, 2014
Caesar Salad Dressing