52 Reviews

O.K. Made it eaxactly as written. Dressing was fair but a little too acidic for me. Some guests snarfed it down...other's not so much. Would probably use less vinegar, more anchovies next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KathyP53 January 02, 2009

I used my Magic Bullet (food processor) to blend the ingredients; I mixed everything first then added the oil. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used additional white wine vinegar. I omitted the salt and decreased the oil as recommended by another reviewer. A great way to use leftover egg yolks. I put the leftover dressing in the fridge...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriLions October 30, 2008

Pretty darn delish! I did add quite a bit more lemon in the end to get it where we like it, simply a family preference. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly October 05, 2008

Hi-- Please remove this Review. I accidentally wrote it for the wrong recipe. Sorry!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jackie's Mom August 02, 2008

I made this for friends last night, and it was outstanding! This dressing is just like the caesar dressing from a steakhouse I used to work for- very garlicy, and very tangy- in other words, just perfect. I followed the recipe as written, except that I used anchovy paste, and only 1/2 cup of oil. I also used my mini food processor instead of whisking by hand. Thanks for a perfect dressing to go with my homegrown greens!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH June 14, 2008

This earned rave reviews at my recent dinner party. I added a couple of extra cloves, and added a wee more lemon & Worcestershire. Just a fantastic dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HesterX April 12, 2008

Evelyn/Athens, you rock! This caesar dressing truly is da bomb! Seriously, I've been searching for the perfect caesar salad for the past 6 months and have tried umpteen recipes from cookbooks, the Internet and friends. Most have been pretty good, but tonight I achieved Nirvana with this spectacular version. I'm not looking any further! For the record, I followed the recipe almost exactly. My only changes were that I blended half of the parmesan cheese with the dressing and used the rest to sprinkle on top after it was tossed. I also added a generous twist of freshly ground black pepper. Thank you again for posting this spectactular recipe. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather #2 February 28, 2008

Fantastic! I was looking for a good caesar dressing recipe and this is it. I put the 1/2 c of parmesean cheese into the dressing as a personal preference. This is a definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PKG February 25, 2008

Delicious Caesar....I've not made Caesar dressings from scratch very often, but this was easy and tasty. I used all white wine vinegar and left out the croutons. Unlike the previous reviewer, we didn't think it was too vinegar-y at all. We liked it alot. Thank you! UPDATE: I made this again and am eating it right now. It is SO delicious! I just had to say that :).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meatandtomatoes February 08, 2008

Wow! What a good dressing. I will make it again...soon I hope :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mslevis January 05, 2008
Caesar Salad