Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2006

      made this last night and it was very good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      You've done it again, Evelyn! Recipe was clear, easy to follow and most of all so tasty! I prepared this tableside for my dinner guests and they were so impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This is wonderful Ev and it went very well with our prime rib dinner today. I made as written, though I used a 3-inch 'squirt' of anchovy paste instead of the fillets. The dressing has a wonderful kick to it. Thanks for posting this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      This is, hands down, the best Caesar salad I've ever had either at a restaurant or at home. It was superb. This will be my new and only Caesar salad recipe. Thanks Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      Perfect! I always fiddle with recipes, but the proportions of garlic/anchovy/vinegar/oil/lemon so right on that I'm not changing anything. My only substitution was canola oil for the olive oil. Also, I prepared it entirely in the food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      I have always wanted to know how to make a great Caesar salad - and now I do. I followed the recipes exactly, and made homemade croutons as well. I also had a really good piece of Parm. cheese, which made it extra delicious. Loved it - so did my DH. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      So this is what 'real' caesar salad dressing tastes like! NOTHING like supermarket brands where the only thing you taste is vinegar and parmesan. Perfect for my DH's birthday, even the color was gorgeous. Couldn't find flat anchovies, only the rolled ones, which I used and used the whole tin (minus the capers) Thank You evelyn/athens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      I made a Casesar salad with chicken yesterday and used this recipe. It was great. For me this also was the closest to restaraunt taste that I've found. Store bought just doesn't come close. However, I was out of fresh garlic and used powder. Next time though I will use fresh and I may adjust the vinegars a little and maybe try anchovy paste instead of fillets since it will spread better throughout the dressing. Still it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Intense & simply scrumptious; amazingly simple ~ wish I had attempted it long ago. Recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      I made this for a dinner party at a friends home. It was the hit of the night. The bowl was scraped clean and several people asked for the recipe. I made the dressing in the blender, used anchovy paste and served anchovies on the side

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      This salad was the hit of our dinner last night! Even my kid's liked it. My sweetie was still talking about it this morning. I wouldn't change a thing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      Absolutely delicious. My family loves Caesar salad with store-bought dressing and they were floored by the homemade,more traditional version. My youngest son scoffed at the idea of anchovies (yuck) and raw egg yolks (nasty) until he tasted the salad. Our 1/2 full bottle of purchased Caesar Dressing will go ignored!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Lettuces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 552.2
     
    Calories from Fat 445
    80%
    Total Fat 49.4 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 106.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 621.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes