Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2008

      I used my Magic Bullet (food processor) to blend the ingredients; I mixed everything first then added the oil. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used additional white wine vinegar. I omitted the salt and decreased the oil as recommended by another reviewer. A great way to use leftover egg yolks. I put the leftover dressing in the fridge...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Pretty darn delish! I did add quite a bit more lemon in the end to get it where we like it, simply a family preference. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Hi-- Please remove this Review. I accidentally wrote it for the wrong recipe. Sorry!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I made this for friends last night, and it was outstanding! This dressing is just like the caesar dressing from a steakhouse I used to work for- very garlicy, and very tangy- in other words, just perfect. I followed the recipe as written, except that I used anchovy paste, and only 1/2 cup of oil. I also used my mini food processor instead of whisking by hand. Thanks for a perfect dressing to go with my homegrown greens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This earned rave reviews at my recent dinner party. I added a couple of extra cloves, and added a wee more lemon & Worcestershire. Just a fantastic dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Evelyn/Athens, you rock! This caesar dressing truly is da bomb! Seriously, I've been searching for the perfect caesar salad for the past 6 months and have tried umpteen recipes from cookbooks, the Internet and friends. Most have been pretty good, but tonight I achieved Nirvana with this spectacular version. I'm not looking any further! For the record, I followed the recipe almost exactly. My only changes were that I blended half of the parmesan cheese with the dressing and used the rest to sprinkle on top after it was tossed. I also added a generous twist of freshly ground black pepper. Thank you again for posting this spectactular recipe. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Fantastic! I was looking for a good caesar dressing recipe and this is it. I put the 1/2 c of parmesean cheese into the dressing as a personal preference. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Delicious Caesar....I've not made Caesar dressings from scratch very often, but this was easy and tasty. I used all white wine vinegar and left out the croutons. Unlike the previous reviewer, we didn't think it was too vinegar-y at all. We liked it alot. Thank you! UPDATE: I made this again and am eating it right now. It is SO delicious! I just had to say that :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Wow! What a good dressing. I will make it again...soon I hope :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I agree with Chill. This was too vinegary for me. A waste of ingredients. Will definitely not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I love this dressing! It is almost identical to the recipe I used in culinary school. The only difference was that I mash the garlic with the salt, then mash it with the anchovies. It's great without anchovies too, if you're guests prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Well, I hate to rate this like this, but my family was not impressed at all. I think the two vinegars WERE a problem. I think they just didn't work together. I'm sorry, it's probably just my family's personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Oh God! I LUUUUV IT! The best Caesar salad ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This dressing is fantastic. We love it. My husband, who never comments on food, even mentioned how good it was. We'll be keeping this recipe for a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Evelyn, this dressing is fabulous. Caesar is my favourite salad too and I've tried so many variations on the dressing, this one is by far the best. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      This has proven to be the best salad that we ever tasted. Every other week we pick up romaine lettuce hearts, and make a salad. Using either roasted chicken, salmon, or strips of left over prime rib. Great for lunch, or just a quick left over supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      This was the first time I made my own caesar dressing and it was a huge success! I also made it in the food processor with no problem at all - not too thick, not too thin. This dressing really has some bite to it! I love it, but will probably serve it on side and let dinner guets add to taste just to be safe. Thanks for sharing this. I'll never buy store-bought caesar again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      The garlic flavor was wonderful, but mine came out really thick. I had made it in my food processor so maybe that way the problem. Will try again without the machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Thank you! I was looking for a Caesar salad to serve with Shrimp Alfredo, and this was an awesome addition to the meal! The flavors blended beautifully. We did end up adding extra garlic, Worcestershire sauce and anchovies, only because my husband likes the extra 'zing'. I suggest using the side of a large knife to make the garlic & anchovy paste, it worked well for me. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This is a first for me. Never made the dressing from scatch before. Was a delight.Everyone loved it. thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 552.2
     
    Calories from Fat 445
    80%
    Total Fat 49.4 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 106.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 621.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites