Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2004

      Definitely five stars. Made this with Mean Chef's Fettuccine Alfredo and Tracy K's brussel sprout recipe. Really terrific--liked how many anchovy fillets were used, really perked up the flavor, and I found the addition of both vinegars to add a whole other dimension to the caesar dressing. Thanks for posting this Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      We loved it!!!! We cut down the amount of olive oil by 1/3 to increase taste and cut down on fat. It was so simple to mix up in the Magic Bullet and will definitely be a staple in our kitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner and I will NEVER buy boughten caesar dressing again. I whipped this up in the blender and it couldn't have been simpler. I followed you directions except I added black olives and grape tomatoes to the salad. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      This is definitely a 5-star recipe. The blend of vinegars and lemon juice was perfect. My dressing turned out very garlicky, even with just 3 garlic cloves, but my cloves were plump and very fresh, so likely were more flavourful. I really enjoyed the garlic hit. The only ingredient change I made was minor: I subbed anchovy paste for the fillets. And I made this in my cuisinart, rather than whisking by hand. The dressing was easy to make, and was finished in minutes. I took this to a family dinner party honouring my MIL's birthday and watched as everyone cleaned their plates; the salad was a big hit. I also took my Zyliss grater to the party with me so I could cover the salad with freshly grated parmesan, which greatly contributed to both the taste of the salad and the look. Great recipe, Evelyn; it's in my permanent folder :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      this is my favorite salad too, and my youngest picky eater loves this. i used 1 raw egg instead of 2 yolks and also used 6 anchovies, mashed, served some whole on my portion- this is wonderful and the way i've always made it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      Our new caesar dressing. Always made another one and DH loved this one. Used my hand bonder and it emulsified beautifully. Half a recipe was perfect for the two of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Delish! We went to a tapas bar last evening and got their anchovies. . .but each only wanted a couple bites which meant leftover high quality lemon marinated anchovies. They were screaming to be made into Caesar Dressing!!! I just tasted the dressing and it's outstanding! I will use it tonight on a salad for sure. Thanks for this keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Wow! This is the best caesar dressing I have ever used! I added 1/2 tsp pepper, some extra dry mustard and 1 more clove garlic. I was amazed at how little vinegar and oil was used but WOW this dressing rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This was wonderful! Add some cooked salmon to it and we had a wonderful entree salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Wonderful. I added a little extra lemon juice. I also used all red wine vinegar as I had no white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I will use this recipe forever and ever. Used anchovy paste in lieu of fillets and it turned out great!! Very easy! I used this to make Chicken Caesar Salad Pizza Chicken Caesar Salad Pizza. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

    • on February 22, 2010

      There is no better homemade ceasar salad dressing out there. Deserves far more than five stars. My hubby is not a huge fan of ceasar salad dressing however, he has no problem devouring any salad i make with this dressing. We normally use it in our seafood seasar salads. The combination of ingredients compliments the seafood wonderfully. I normally use anchovy paste to taste just because... and instead of 2 large egg yolks I use egg whites. (Hubby has high cholesterol and with all the oil the dressing allready has enough Saturated fat in it.) i find the egg whites give it a nice whiped texture. All in all hands down the BEST.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Wow! This was the first time I made caesar dressing with eggs and it turned out fabulous...I did add some grated parmeasean cheese...such an easy great dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

    • on May 06, 2009

      Evelyn, I made your recipe with the intent to use it in #166669. We loved the dressing. I did add about 1 tsp of capers and a bit of the caper juice, because I do love capers in this dressing. I also added a pinch of curry powder and black pepper. I ran out of white vinegar, so I used lemon juice in place. I made this with homemade crutons. Thanks for the posting...I will use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      this was a really good recipe. Very tart with the lemon juice and vinegar. I think I will use just a touch less of one next time. I will also add some pepper. All in all an excellent recipe thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I absolutely adore this recipe, although I've altered it a little... in the effort to use less oil, I now do 4 Tablespoons olive oil, and 2 Tablespoons lemon juice, and the rest as is! This is our favourite salad dressing, it's healthy and delicious! We make a fresh batch at least once a week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Excellent recipe, tasted like a Caesar Salad from a high class restaurant. My DH loves Caesar Salad and it won his approval. I made it in my blender. Thank you, Evelyn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      O.K. Made it eaxactly as written. Dressing was fair but a little too acidic for me. Some guests snarfed it down...other's not so much. Would probably use less vinegar, more anchovies next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 552.2
     
    Calories from Fat 445
    80%
    Total Fat 49.4 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 106.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 621.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites