52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Definitely five stars. Made this with Mean Chef's Fettuccine Alfredo and Tracy K's brussel sprout recipe. Really terrific--liked how many anchovy fillets were used, really perked up the flavor, and I found the addition of both vinegars to add a whole other dimension to the caesar dressing. Thanks for posting this Evelyn!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock January 11, 2004

We loved it!!!! We cut down the amount of olive oil by 1/3 to increase taste and cut down on fat. It was so simple to mix up in the Magic Bullet and will definitely be a staple in our kitchen.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marifaith January 09, 2011

I made this last night for dinner and I will NEVER buy boughten caesar dressing again. I whipped this up in the blender and it couldn't have been simpler. I followed you directions except I added black olives and grape tomatoes to the salad. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 24, 2009

This is definitely a 5-star recipe. The blend of vinegars and lemon juice was perfect. My dressing turned out very garlicky, even with just 3 garlic cloves, but my cloves were plump and very fresh, so likely were more flavourful. I really enjoyed the garlic hit. The only ingredient change I made was minor: I subbed anchovy paste for the fillets. And I made this in my cuisinart, rather than whisking by hand. The dressing was easy to make, and was finished in minutes. I took this to a family dinner party honouring my MIL's birthday and watched as everyone cleaned their plates; the salad was a big hit. I also took my Zyliss grater to the party with me so I could cover the salad with freshly grated parmesan, which greatly contributed to both the taste of the salad and the look. Great recipe, Evelyn; it's in my permanent folder :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie September 28, 2003

this is my favorite salad too, and my youngest picky eater loves this. i used 1 raw egg instead of 2 yolks and also used 6 anchovies, mashed, served some whole on my portion- this is wonderful and the way i've always made it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia July 09, 2003

Our new caesar dressing. Always made another one and DH loved this one. Used my hand bonder and it emulsified beautifully. Half a recipe was perfect for the two of us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 09, 2014

Delish! We went to a tapas bar last evening and got their anchovies. . .but each only wanted a couple bites which meant leftover high quality lemon marinated anchovies. They were screaming to be made into Caesar Dressing!!! I just tasted the dressing and it's outstanding! I will use it tonight on a salad for sure. Thanks for this keeper of a recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride March 04, 2014

Wow! This is the best caesar dressing I have ever used! I added 1/2 tsp pepper, some extra dry mustard and 1 more clove garlic. I was amazed at how little vinegar and oil was used but WOW this dressing rocks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joannemuriel June 22, 2013

This was wonderful! Add some cooked salmon to it and we had a wonderful entree salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane C #2 July 24, 2012

Wonderful. I added a little extra lemon juice. I also used all red wine vinegar as I had no white.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest July 06, 2010
Caesar Salad