Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2002

      Good, quicky, and very tatsy! I added a teaspoon of worcestershire sauce for some extra flavoring. Thanks Inez, I plan on using this recipe from now on for my Ceasar Salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      This is a very good recipe .. I like the fact that it's egg-free .. thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

    • on November 25, 2006

      This was a yummy salad! My husband is a huge caesar salad fan and loved this! I tripled this recipe for thanksgiving dinner. I used honey mustard and added roasted pine nuts. Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Perfect. I'd never made homemade Caesar dressing before & was delighted to see this one w/o any egg yolk. I used a spicy mustard and loved the kick it added. I whisked everything together & tossed - easy & delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      The proportions of lemon/oil/mustard/garlic in the dressing are perfect for many uses - for any salad and as a marinade for chicken/fish (grill and add to the salad!) I multiply the dressing by 10 and keep it in the fridge as an all-purpose vinaigrette (1 week max.). Also, although parm does add a salty taste (MizzNezz must have had this in mind as the recipe omits salt) I find that adding salt to taste in the dressing improves the salad. This is one of my family's favorite salads. They can't get enough - especially when the croutons are homemade from leftover baguette/olive oil/ garlic. Also - go ahead and be generous with the parmesan - you won't regret it. Yum yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      Try adding roasted pine nuts to your Caesar Salad ! Perfection !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Eggless caught my attention so I had to give it a try. This was good but I did find it to be a little drier than I like my Caesar Salad to be. Next time I will increase the dressing mixture a little to compensate. I used my recipe for RJ's Homemade Spicy Mustard #65978 for the mustard which gave it a nice provactive zing and of course, home-made croutons..the only way to go. Thanks for sharing MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Low In... Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.3
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    68%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 263.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes