Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2009

      We really enjoyed this Caesar Salad! It reminded me a lot of the one we get from a local restaurant that we love. I added some chicken to it, and didn't have any croutons. I also used prosciutto instead of bacon, and added more garlic. We will definitely make this one again! Oh I also put olives into it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Very good recipe, my dinner guests loved it and my husband has requested it for dinner again this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This was too lemony for my taste. I ended up adjusting the ingredients to make it really delicious, but as written, I didn't feel like the ingredients were in the right proportion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      i loved how quick and easy this recipe was. a little too much citrus for my taste, and will cut it back next time. i will also add a touch more anchovy paste. i followed this recipes suggestion for the coutons and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Will use less lemon juice next time, little too citric

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      We love ceasar salad. This was easy to put together and I actually had anchovy paste on hand. I bought it for some recipe I found here on Zaar but forgot which one it was so I've never used it. Now I know what to do with the paste. Next time I make this, I will definitely cut down on the lemon juice. Way to tart for our taste. We found it overpowered all other tastes. I would use half next time. I did add an egg yoke. It makes the dressing a bit creamier and thicker. I made the dressing the night before, left it in the blender in the fridge and just before tossing, I whized it up for a few seconds. I will be making this again but like I said, with less lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This was an excellent Cesar Salad. I loved the dressing on this and made the croutons as you suggested which were very good. I also didn't use an egg. I was a little worried when I smelled the anchovy paste, but it all worked really well together. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Excellent dressing. It lasts well overnight. I added some more tabasco, worcestershire sauce and parmesan, but that's a personal taste. Great tip for the croutons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      This was my first attempt at making a Caesar dressing and we greatly enjoyed the outcome of this recipe. I did not use an egg. I used about 2 inches of the anchovy paste. I may use a little less garlic next time because the result was very potent. I had the dressing in the refrigerator all day and just gave it a quick mix before applying to the lettuce. To make things easy, I used a packaged bag of romaine lettuce. When I applied the dressing, I tried to be sparse so as to not overwhelm my guests. I ended up with left over dressing which I will use later. I will definetely be using this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      YUMMY!! LOVE the garlic in this dressing. I skipped the egg though. I keep anchovy paste in the tube in my fridge for puttenesca and I was glad I had it on hand one night when it was too hot to cook. The dressing kept well in the fridge for a couple of days. We had ceasar wraps in tortillas the next day because I only made dinner salad for 2 that night. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      delicious!! I added the egg-but coddled it. I didn't have anchovy paste, so i smashed some canned ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      I made this in my food processor, as I don't have a blender. It worked out fine, and went together very quickly. I didn't add the egg yolk. I haven't made Caesar salad without the egg before and I was curious how it would turn out. It was fine. I did not find that it separated while it was being chilled; a quick stir was all it needed to disperse the couple of drops of oil that did separate. Very good - I will have quite the garlic hangover tomorrow. p.s. I put in two inches of anchovy paste and Karl thinks it ought to have been the three.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      awesome, and I normally turn my nose up at anchovies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.4
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    97%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 52.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    anchovy paste

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites