Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      Excellent! Going into my fast but good cookbook. I (sort of) halved the recipe, by using 6 ounces pasta, an 8 ounce bag of caesar salad mix and only about 1 tablespoon oil. Everything else I cut in half as written. Since we are vegetarians, I omitted the anchovy paste altogether and made this a complete meal by adding veggie chick'n strips. Thoroughly enjoyable and easy. Great midweek one-dish meal. Will make this again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      This has become my "go to" salad for potlucks or BBQ. I used mini bow tie pasta (1/2 the amount listed). Great main course with chicken added!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      I took this to a Fourth of July cookout last night, and it was definitely a hit! I made it exactly as directed. However, I made the dressing the night before, to let the flavors marry; I adjusted the seasonings by adding more anchovy paste, a bit more dijon mustard, and as other reviewers suggested, worcestershire sauce and a touch of white wine vinegar to even out the flavors. I tossed the hot pasta with grated cheese, part of the dressing and lots of fresh ground pepper, reserving the remaining dressing. We transported the pasta in a bowl, with croutons, the chopped romaine, the rest of the reserved dressing, and both shaved and grated parmesan packed separately. I put everything together right before serving, to excellent reviews. I would definitely make this again. Thanks for an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This is one of my favorite pasta salads. I usually make the pasta a day or two ahead and add the croutons and lettuce as it is served. I love the flavor of the dressing. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      So simple and so tasty! I served this topped with Grilled Italian Chicken Breasts and dined outdoors with our outdoor firepit. So romantic and so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Such a refreshing salad for these hot summer nights. This was really enjoyed along with some bbq ribs! I see me making this a regular on our dinner menus throughout the year! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      What a great salad this was! My friend and I had it for lunch. I added in some canned chicken and it was excellent! I plan to make this when the summer heat makes it too hot to cook. Just whip up the pasta in the evening and make up the rest of the salad when it's hot out and you have a great lunch or side for dinner! Thank you for sharing this wonderful salad with us Kim! Made for Zaar Stars 3/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      We really enjoyed this along with our ribs and corn. I added black olives to the salad because we love them so much. I also shredded some parmesean cheese over the top before serving along with some freshly ground black pepper and it was so good! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Very nice salad. I used a bit more garlic, and added shredded parmesan into the dressing to add a salty component. I agree with Culinary Explorer that it was a bit bitter, and think a tablespoon or two of red wine vinegar might add some sourness to offset it. I can see the addition of chicken, diced roma tomatoes and shredded parmesan pushing this into a one-dish meal category. (Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2008). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      What a great salad! We did use more garlic since we love it lol, but the rest we kept the same. We sorta felt the dressing was a touch on the bitter side, but couldn't really put our finger on any additions that might make it better. I sorta think maybe it needs a bit more saltiness with more anchovie paste or maybe even some sweetness added in with something like worcestershire or something. Anyway it was very good and we also added olives about midway through the meal. We think this would be great with some grilled chicken as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I really enjoyed this and got many compliments. I did have to add more lemon juice, dijon, anchovy paste and garlic though. It is a keeper and I really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Awesome salad!! I made this yesterday and everyone, even the kids, loved it! I didn't tell anyone it had anchovies in it until after eveyone was done eating. And it was so good they didn't even care. I used rigatoni because I didn't have any bowtie pasta, and I used 4 whole anchovies because I didn't have any paste. The only thing I did different is mash up the anchovies and garlic with some coarse sea salt. I will make again!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe Kim!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Restaurant quality and great dressing. We loved the addition of pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I didn't review this at first because I took a lot of liberties with it, but this recipe was my inspiration, so here goes! I didn't have any anchovy paste, so I used my own Caesar salad dressing (#187301) and made my own croutons by tossing cubes of homemade bread with olive oil, butter and garlic and baking till crunchy. Along with the lettuce and pasta I also added some cubes of leftover parmesan crusted chicken (#187427)that I had on hand. It was a nice variation on a basic caesar salad. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This is simply wonderful! Great flavor and simple to put together for a quick supper! Thanks so much, Kim, for a new salad that I will be sure to use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Excellent. I added more cheese and some shallots to my salad, which made an enjoyable lunch. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Another 5 stars for this one. Delicious! I used the basic recipe and added some bacon and chicken I needed to use, plus I added an extra clove of garlic. We love garlic. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This is wonderful! I used a bottled Caesar dressing, but tossed the pasta with lemon and cheese, fantastic flavor. For dinner I dressed this up with Blackened Chicken Blackened Chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      A nice change with the addition of the pasta. I doubled the dressing and added more romaine. I also added vinegar to the dressing for added flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I tagged this for ZAAR Tag. This is incredible!! I love Caesar anything but this was great. both a pasta and vegie salad in one!!! I did add a bit more garlic LOL. I think next time I would love to add some chicken too but this is wonderful. I had this for dinner tonight. Kids had it as a side dish. I will make this again and again. Thanks for a fabulous recipe Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 821.9
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    42%
    Total Fat 38.3 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 112.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 567.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.9 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites