Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caesar Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caesar Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      Yum! I used 1 C. of dressing, omitted the red pepper, used 2 C. mozzarella and garlic butter flavored croutons. DH won't normally eat caesar dressing, but gave this a try and even HE loved it! Will definitely make again! One thing I will try next time - adding the croutons halfway through the cook time. My croutons wanted to get too brown before the casserole was really hot. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      this was good, I was looking for more sauciness though. Definitely don't need all those crushed crutons on top--half would be sufficient.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      This was good. I took a little of the pasta mixture before I put the chicken in and cooked it in a separate small casserole dish. Keeping it vegetarian for my daughter. Both were good and the leftovers reheated well. The flavor was almost better leftover, but it seemed to separate and turn a little oily. Didn't seem to be a problem though, everyone ate it leftover as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Very good, took it to a potluck at church tonight and it went over very well! I omitted the green onion & red pepper and added broccoli. Also increased the amount of dressing. Will definately make again, thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Very easy and delicious! Both of my DSs are caesar salad lovers so I knew this would be a hit. They gobbled it right down. I think I might not use as many croutons next time. I also used a green pepper instead of the green onion and sauteed some brown onion and garlic and added it in. Yummy. Will surely make again. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      awesome...added some forzen peas and carrots for more of a meal in a casserole...did not have croutons, but didn't miss them! Thanks for a quick delicious meal...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Excellent recipe!! Followed the instructions to the letter and it it was really good. I really liked the croutons on top, they really added a nice needed crunch. DH loved it too and he's very picky. I've been trying quite a few recipes on Zaar and this is one of the best!! A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I've been excited to make this and it turned out even better than I hoped. I used Girard's creamy caesar dressing and combined everything with the freshly cooked noodles. The store was out of red peppers, but I used a small jar of pimentos (roasted red peppers) and will do it again. I also crushed the croutons (used Italian flavored) and they really added a separate flavor to the Caesar dressing. I used freshly boiled penne and just combined, covered with foil and left in the oven about 10 minutes-perfect creaminess!I was delighted that the dressing didn't just taste like salad dressing in the recipe! Served broccoli with it and it tasted great with the Caesar flavor. Wonderful comfort food and I'm so glad I have some leftovers for lunch! Thanks a lot MarieAlice. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      We enjoyed this recipe. I think next time I will add mushrooms for extra flavor. I also added more dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Delicious! Made recipe to the "T". Family loved it will be making it again. Thanks MarieAlice for all the great recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Awesome. The sauce is very different yet works well with the other ingredients. Next time I will probably crush the croutons a bit as they seemed a bit large and clumsy and rolled off the casserole when i served it. Still I would have to say this is one of the best recipes I have found on zaar. Hubby had 2nds and even ate leftovers for lunch the next day (my husband never eats leftovers). Thank you MarieAlice for this fantastic meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      My husband and I love this dish. It is creamy and very light tasting. We had it a day or two later as a side dish to fish and the Caesar Chicken Pasta was served cold. It tasted just as good as the day I made it. Thank you Marie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      Well, I made modifications but really enjoyed it. First I used homemade cesar dressing Caesar Salad Dressing instead of store bought. I also didn't have green onions and red peppers in the house, so I tossed in red onion, zucchini and mushrooms for veggies. I cooked the chicken, veggies, and added the dressing, stock and mozarella at the end. Stirred everything together with my pasta and baked it for 15 minutes to let the flavors blend. I didn't have croutons so I skipped that too. I think the base is great, however, you toss it all together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      Dangerously good comfort food (I want to have it much more often than I should!) I gave it 4 stars because while I liked it as written, I think it's much better with changes, at least for me. I tried some of the pasta before I put it in the oven, and not only did I actually like it much better that way, but it was much creamier (baking and the croutons dry it out), so serving it right out of the pot is what I will be doing from now on. The lack of baking means I find I can use less dressing, which is nice. I also throw in more veggies to make me feel better about eating such a rich/heavy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I made this last night and it was wonderful beyond my expectations, THANK YOU! Going on other reviewers comments, I did add an additional half cup of Caesar dressing and made it a full half cup of broth, it needed it, as we like our pasta dishes creamy. I did use the croutons, but I will omit them next time, as they did not add to the flavour at all. I will still use the Parmesan though. :) I urge others to use only Mozzarella in this, as it was a perfect creaminess with it, and taste. The Penne pasta was also perfect, as they filled up with that delicious sauce. Thanks Tasty Tidbits, this is a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This is so yummy. I used macaroni (2 cups). I baked a very large boneless skinless chicken breast in the oven until cooked through (with a meat thermometer). I got the 2 cups of cooked chicken. This recipe would be good cold, as a salad without the croutons and parmesan. Because when I tasted it, it was a little bit cold and the taste was great. Thanks Tasty Tidbits :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I love this recipe. This is my go to recipe when I need to bring something to share. I always get requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This was delicious! I had to use chives instead of green onion and it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      What an easy fun good recipe! I had a jar of Rene Caesar dressing in the fridge; followed your recipe and it came out so good. I did add a bit of bacon bits to the mix. This is a keeper and will be making it again. Thank you for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      We liked this! I used rotini and didn't use peppers or croutons (b/c of what i had on hand). Used less dressing- as i squeezed it in- probably a little over 1/4 C seemed like enough to me. To speed along the prep, I cooked chicken strips while pasta boiled, then drained pasta and tossed everything into the pasta pot. Remaining heat melted everything together for a yummy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caesar Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.9
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    54%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 640.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    caesar-flavor croutons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites