Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabo Wabo Fish Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabo Wabo Fish Tacos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2009

      Loved it! The marinade was really great. I wanted to add a little more moisture (because I accidentally overcooked the fish!), so I mixed up some mayonaise with salsa and chipotle sauce to dress the cabbage. Shredded some carrots in with the mixture too. It was delicious! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Excellent!~ Though I had to change it a bit based on what I had (I hate when people do that!-sorry!) Used 1/3 lb tilapia (2 servings for us) and just sprinkled the spices on and a squeeze of lime to marinate for 30 min. Cooked on stove top in a spray of evoo. Topped with Avocado Salsa (avocado, cilantro and lime juice only), chipotle cream , cabbage, fresh tomato salsa (hot) and used whole wheat tortillas. The fish was PERFECT! Thank you for sharing the recipe, can't wait to try it with yellow fin and maybe even shrimp! Only thing I might add next time is a sprinkle of salt on the fish, but not much. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2014

      Nice flavors. My first tacos fell apart but the second was better after sitting a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was really good and the marinade was awesome. However we did not use onion powder and the fish we used was tilapia which is cheaper and really absorbed the marinade well. I well definitely be serving these are parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I liked the marinade, but I am not a fan of yellowfin tuna, so we made this with snapper also. I loved it on the snapper, my husband loved it on the tuna. Go figure. We will be making these again. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Not awesome, but pretty good. I'll try another recipe next time. Needs more flavor than the marinade adds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This was awsome ans I had HUGE expectations! (I've eaten tacos in Cabo!) I used talipia (only four pieces) and still used the same amount of marinade. The flavor was GREAT and I will be making this for a crowd soon!!! I also served Summer Corn Salad with this... (took out the basil and used cilantro! yum!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Muy Fantastico!!! I served this for a family gathering and couldn't keep them coming fast enough. I did use regular cheese instead of the fat-free (Mexican shredded). So Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Dh says this is the best fish taco he's ever had. I had bought some frozen pressed yellow tuna cakes and neither one of us liked them when I made fish sandwiches. I still had 3/4 of the box left and had decided they were going to become dog food when I came across this recipe. I have orders to pick up another box next time I go shopping. Very, very good! I used fresh slivered cayenne pepper instead of the chipotle. Other than that it was per the recipe. Thanks, Sue L, Dh thinks I'm a genius.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabo Wabo Fish Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.8
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    22%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 67.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 424.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites