Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage With Green Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage With Green Peas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2006

      Looking for a quick way to prepare cabbage when I came upon this. Since the same chef's chicken curry is one of my favorite Zaar recipes, this one caught my eye. Like that dish, this one is quick and full of wonderful, well balanced flavors. I used less oil than stated and found myself sprinkling a tablespoon of water along the way. Having tasted the dish just before adding the salt and sugar, I was surprised what a world of difference they made to the cabbage. Then the garam masala just made it perfection. Thanks Chef Dudo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      It's always nice to find a low-calorie side dish to serve with Indian food, especially one as flavor-packed as this. I increased the amount of garam masala, but otherwise made this as written. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      My daughter and I tried this recipe and it was very good. It gave me a new way to prepare green cabbage. I had to use ground cumin though, as I did not have any whole cumin seeds on hand. Also, I could not find the garam masala at the local grocers but it was still very good and tasty. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I made this two nights ago and sprinkled on a bit more (kosher) salt at the end to taste. Delicious! My man said he only eats cabbage if it's done right, and he had two big helpings and the leftovers the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Cabbage and peas do go well!! I just felt it lacked "something"?? ..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Yum! A quick and easy way to eat two of my favourite veggies at once. I left out the chilli because I didn't have one, but otherwise followed the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Dudo,Cabbage and peas are two of my favorite veggies, (although I love all veggies) but would never have thought to put peas and cabbage together,But I am sure glad someone did,cuz I very much enjoyed this recipe. Thanx,Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      A really good dish with nice flavor and spice. I doubled the peas, chilis and turmeric and used curry leaves, since bay leaves are usually a sub for them and I keep them in my freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This is wonderful and one of my favourite dishes. I enjoy this alot with rice or rotis and plain yoghurt on the side :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage With Green Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    41%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 524.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes