Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage Soup With Rice and Dill for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage Soup With Rice and Dill for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2008

      I thought this was a good base recipe, but was a little disappointed with the flavor. I added turkey (left over from Thanksgiving) and mushrooms just because my hubby likes them. Maybe they took away from the flavor?? It turned out more like a stoup for me too. I loved how easy it was to put together and the smell that filled the house while it was cooking was wonderful! I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      When I first made this recipe, I only had diced tomatoes with green chilies. I shared the first batch with some friends and they all liked the addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      Really nice comfort soup recipe. I chose this recipe because I had cabbage I need to use up and some cooked brown rice taking up space int he fridge. I cooked it on the stove, sauteing the veggies before adding the broth and tomato sauce and let it simmer for an hour or so. I wasn't sure how I liked this as I taste tested it, but after it was done cooking and cooled down a bit it grew on me. I thought the dill would be more pronounced and even added a tad more.I left out the diced tomatoes and would choose not to add them next time as well. I could see how this would be a soothing, mild meal if you were feeling under the weather, kind of easy to digest, satisfying and no overwhelming flavors. Thanks for sharing this easy and nutritious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Made it to recipe but added a lot more water and broth because I planned on crumbling corn bread into it. Delicious...and almost gone already. Will make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Easy soup to put together, although after 5 hours on low, my rice was over cooked. The soup was more like a stew because there was not much liquid left. Next time I'll use only 4 cups cabbage and see if that makes a difference. Nice flavour, and I served it with a dollop of sour cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Very good and easy! I used 7 carrots and for the tomato sauce I used one small can and some tomato paste (less than one can). I also had some chicken broth and vegetable broth in the fridge so used what I had (didn't measure) and instead of the dill used fennel seed. I also used fire-roasted tomatoes and added the can of tomatoes with everything else so it was ready when I walked in the door. Very good and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I really enjoyed this soup and have enough for about 4 more cups! I used V8 juice instead of tomato sauce, and just used about 1 tsp. dill. I halved the recipe. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      This is an excellent veggie soup. I used three big carrots and three chicken bouillon cubes (along with 29 oz. of water). My DH requested sausage in it next time (he thinks sausage belongs in every dish!), but I liked it just as the recipe describes. I served it with slices of whole wheat bread. Thank you for a great recipe to warm us up on this cold winter night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage Soup With Rice and Dill for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.9
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    10%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1081.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes