Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage Soup With Ham & Fresh Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage Soup With Ham & Fresh Herbs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2001

      I didn't have a turnup so I substituted diced rutabaga instead. I also increased the water from two cups to four. I like this soup very much. gabe geber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2002

      This was very good. I fried the bacon a little first (right in the pot) before I added the other ingredients. It made the bacon a little less mushy, and I think added a little more bacon flavor to the finished soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2000

      Very good and really easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This has been a favorite soup of mine for many years. Like Sugar Jen, I had a ham-bone to toss in. Along with that, I used 1 cup of low-sodium beef broth, and 1 cup of low-sodium chicken broth - instead of the vegetable broth. I don't use onion in my cooking, so I substituted a clove of garlic, and also added a little basil and rosemary, to go with the fresh sage - and a carrot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Thank you for posting this recipe. We tried it tonight using leftover Easter ham, the only change I made was to add some carrots, and the whole family gives it 5 stars and declared it a Keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      yuuuuum! I wish I could give this 6 or 7 stars! I used my leftover ham from Easter and boiled the bone to use as the base. I don't know why, but for some reason I thought this required a rutabega (I think I read it on someone's review) so I threw one in. The soup was delish! I didn't make the herb bundles, just chopped some sage and parsley from my garden and threw them in. Also I couldn't find any dill seed so I just used dill weed. Thanks for posting, this was easy and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      very nice tasting soup, thanks for the good recipe kirt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

      This is good. And easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage Soup With Ham & Fresh Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.6
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    31%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 223.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat vegetable broth

    sage sprigs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes