10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good :) I have been looking for a recipe like this and now I have one!! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any marjoram so I added some garlic pepper for extra taste. Mine was done in 1 1/2 hours! Thanks for posting ...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*mommyof1 February 11, 2013

i've tried making casseroles like this before and they always were bland. This one was very tasty. Will be my go to recipe from now on. Only thing I did different was that I had no marjoram ,so I put a little garlic powder in instead. VERY GOOD. 5 STARS

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
towlady December 30, 2012

This is one of the best cabbage roll casserole I made. So much taste. The rice was cooked, no need to add more liquid. Thanks catsoplenty :) Made for cookbook tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 11, 2012

If you like stuffed cabbage you will LOVE this easy unstuffed cabbage. The spices were terrific, It is so tasty and very easy to make. It smelled so good I was dying for it to be done, Thanks for posting catsoplenty, Made for PAC Spring 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn April 09, 2010

I did not change a thing and made it exactly as written. That way the revue is of your recipe as you posted it, and not with changes and substitutions. It was delicious, and there was nothing left. Everyone really liked it. It is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohgal January 23, 2015

5 Stars!!! I made this easy Catsoplenty Cabbage Roll Casserole recipe and followed the easy Catsoplenty directions to a T for dinner last night!!! Oh My Gosh, it was fabulously DELICIOUS!!! Family Loved It, there was nothing left and that's unusual, for a cabbage roll recipe! This will be my go to recipe! Thank You Catsoplenty!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irene H. January 22, 2015

Excellent! I did combine beef and pork for the meat and aded some of the same spices + garlic in the meat while browning. Lots of flavor and one of my favorite new springboards for kitchen experimentation! I try to follow a Ketogenic / Paleo lifestyle so I replaced the rice with grated cauliflower and cut the brown sugar. I also replaced the tomato soup with pureed San Marzano tomatoes simmered to develop natural sweetness. Still amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jsv828 January 13, 2015

This was VERY good. There was a nice sweetness from the tomato sauce and cabbage along with a little spice from the pepper and cabbage. I took mine out after 45 minutes and it was all done and the cabbage wasn't mushy. Otherwise, I made the recipe exactly as written, and I wouldn't change a single thing the next time I make it (which is rare!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vdm86 July 28, 2014

Very Good! We will enjoy this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denver cook June 10, 2014

This will always be my go to recipe!! I use garlic salt and minced onion when browning the hamburger. MMmm good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
warpaint February 16, 2014
Cabbage Roll Casserole