Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2012

      We loved this dish! Heeding the warning that it could be too dry posted by another, I used a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes and a small 7 oz can of tomato paste with 2 T of sugar in place of the tomato sauce. I also used some leftover cooked rice I had in the fridge which cut down on the stovetop time. It was aromatic and absolutely delicious. Will definitely make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      SOOO GOOD and SOOO EASY!
      Followed the recipe exactly, baking half in a 8*8 baking pan and the rest I am trying in the freezer to see how it holds up.
      New favorite recipe in my house! Will make again for sure.
      Thanks for the great simple recipe!

      *** I have tried the frozen casserole and it was fantastic, thaw overnight and bake as directed (covered)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      We love cabbage rolls but sometimes I don't want to go thru all the work, so this recipe is a wonderful find. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Short on time, so I boiled the cabbage and stirred it in. Skipped the oven step entirely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Delicious casserole. I did double the rice, used two cans of Rotel tomato sauce and two cups of water. I stirred the rice during cooking to prevent uneven cooking. I also baked for an hour and a half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This didn't go well for me at all. I wanted it to work out so badly. The rice was half undercooked, half over cooked. As well as the cabbage being the same way. The flavor was good but the execution was not good. I cooked it according to directions also. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      This was great. Was really craving cabbage rolls, but they take sooooo long to make, especially with 2 children who we end up cutting the cabbage rolls into tiny little pieces anyways. This was great. I used 2 cans of cream of tomato soup. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This is a perfect recipe for anyone who likes cabbage rolls, but doesn't have the time and/or patience to make them. I added sauerkraut to my casserole because my family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO simple, easy to do! Is THE ULTIMATE comfort food, Reminds me of mum, grandma, TRUE! Made this in a 9 x 13 pyrex, Will be a definately winter warm comfort food to make again too! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I made this last night and my husband and I LOVED it! I reduced the rice to 1/4 cup (for less carbs) and only used half an onion. I added a can of diced tomatoes and reduced the water to 1/2 cup. I loved the added flavor of the sauerkraut. Very easy to put-together. I served it with baked potatoes. Will definitely prepare regularly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Very tasty and easy! I do think more cabbage can be added for more nutrition too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      My family loved this recipe! My nine year old kept saying "this is so goooood!" I loved it could be done in the oven giving me some much needed free time. I added a little dill seasoning to the rice mixture just because we like dill and cabbage together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Loved it! I, too, used tomato soup instead of tomato sauce and it was delicious. I found with adding uncooked rice, the rice soaked up the flavor of the liquid of the tomato soup, beef, onions, garlic --- YUM! I also added a bit of sourkraut in between layers and on top. It gave it a nice tangy taste. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      So easy and wonderful..we love cabbage rolls but like others not the work..with this you get the taste and less work..also steamed the rice seperately...Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I love casserole's and this one is a keeper. I used canned tomatoe soup instead of tomatoe sauce. I also steamed the rice seperately. I did't use sauerkraut and I topped it with shredded jack/cheddar cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This was wonderful. Quick and easy to make. Tasted just like cabbage rolls. This great comfort food was light, flavourful and so tasty. I'll be making this again often. Thanks so much for sharing Darlene.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I couldn't wait to make this and it certainly didn't disappoint us. What an easy and tasty way to make cabbage rolls without the all the work. I only had a little over a pound of ground beef but it still worked out perfectly for us. Thanks so much for sharing this, Darlene10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Good tasting but I think more tomato sauce can be added because mine was a tad dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      This tasted great and was quite quick and easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      Easy recipe. Had large cabbage. shredded & shared recipe with the nieghbours. Everyone liked them. Even 15 yr.picky DD had trouble finding the cabbage. Thanks for the recipe will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    45%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 824.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites