Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage Oriental Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage Oriental

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2003

      I used half a head of regular cabbage that I had hanging around. Otherwise, I stuck to the original recipe. It was a big hit. I was nervous about the amount of sugar, but it wasn't over-powering. This type of recipe is really my "thing", but the rest of the family was as enthusiastic as I was about it. We all had several helpings, even DD, who hates cabbage! Thanks, Sly Girl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      This salad is WONDERFUL !!! LOVE IT !!! I really like the fried noodle and sesame seed mixture , and the dressing has the best flavor . I can see this with some chicken or maybe even pork or steak added for a nice summer MEAL? THIS IS GOOOOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      WOW! I originally tried this recipe in order to use up some left over cabbage, but I didnt expect this recipe to be so tasty! The whole combination of ingredients seemed a bit strange - but dont let that put you off, I will definitely be making this again! I also replaced some of the veg oil with sesame oil. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      This is a fantastic recipe. I've made it as written a couple of times, but wanted to play with the flavour a bit. If you toast the sesame seeds first and replace 1/4 cup of oil with dark sesame oil, it is SO much better! Also, if you are making in advance you're better off using a more robust cabbage such as savoy. It stays crunchier longer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Its about time !!!!! I made this about 2 months ago and accidently erased it from my cookbook and i had the hardest time finding it until iI sat down and just hunted. This dish is awesome no changes needed!!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      What more can I say about this recipe then it is totally yummy! It went great with my BBQ chicken. I loved the addition of the soy sauce to it, I also added fresh green onions out of the garden. Thanks a whole bunch Sly Girl......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This is sooooo good. I didnt have enough almonds, I bet it would be even better w/ correct amount. Very good. I will make again. The cup of sugar is a scary caloric thought, I wonder if splenda would be ok??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      I forgot the sesame seeds the first time and it was sooooo good that we did not notice till I came to review, lol. I think that made it a little lower in carbs (lets play like). Love it Deb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      This is great. I used 2 green onions and chicken ramen. I used canola for the oil in the dressing. Excellent salad. Will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      This was wonderful! Just one question though, are you supposed to cook the ramen noodles first? The first time I didn't, thought it was a bit hard, so I picked them out then cooked up 3 packages and added them to the mixture...fablous flavor..it was a hit at my family gathering...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage Oriental

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 625.9
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    62%
    Total Fat 43.6 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 584.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 34.6 g
    138%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese cabbage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites