Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage on the Grill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage on the Grill

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      This is a great summertime side dish on the grill - I always love to find new recipes for grilled vegetables. My entire family enjoyed this - and cabbage is inexpensive, so that helps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This is so yummy!! The cabbage was so flavorful and tender. I baked mine in the oven (400 degrees) for about 45 minutes, then unwrapped and broiled to crisp up the bacon. Really delicious! I will make this often. I think everyone who has this will be pleasantly surprised! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Perfect combination of tastes, blends and herbs! The bacon on the top made this over yonder hill, and I am so excited by this dish, I could of sprung a leak. As Nimz reflected, I pre-cooked my bacon, and was perfection on a stick. I put mine on a long chop-stick and ate mine over a plate. :) Didn't change anything. Made for *ZWT SIX* Zee Zany Zesty Cookz, May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Excellent way to make cabbage, which I love. I used a Garlic and Fresh Herb mixture and salt and pepper and it was perfect. Only used 1/2 slice bacon and layed it over the top. Baked it at 400 for about an hour. Next time I'll precook the bacon a little as it didn't get done. Thanks diner for sharing. Made for ZWT #6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I do a recipe alot like this, but I cut the cabbage in 4 chunks, butter all cut sides salt and pepper and add a little mccormicks vegetable supreme then wrap each piece up in foil and grill until soft and crispy on the outside...we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      My husband got rather excited about this grilled dish. I couldn't help but tease and goad by suggesting I loved when he talked that kind of talk. You'd be surprised what you can get out of a man when you speak his language. Made for Everyday Is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Great way to cook a vegetable on the grill while you are grilling. Since I am the lone cook at my house, it helps to have everything in one place! I did cook the bacon partially before placing it in the foil packet with the cabbage. Five stars for the easy preparation! But to be honest, I think I prefer plain old fried cabbage. As stated though, this is another great vegetable recipe for the grill, to be used along with my corn, zucchini, squash, eggplant, onion, mushroom, etc recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Really good cabbage recipe! I didn't use the bacon. Kept everything else the same. My girls were expecting potatoes to be unveiled from the foil, so I got a few funny looks, but everyone really enjoyed this alongside grilled chicken. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Yummmm! I love cabbage. This was delicious! My DD#1 who hates meat gobbled these up. I think my cabbage was bigger than yours as I ended up needing to split mine into eighths. Now here is what I changed - lol - I cooked these in the oven at 350F along with a few other things. I think they were in there for about 50 minutes total. The bacon was a little gooey yet, so I put them under the broiler for about 5-8 minutes. Worked perfectly. I did not use the parmesan, but half of the family wanted it on theirs afterwards. I did not add salt, nor did I use butter. The bacon grease worked well for both things. - All that being said, this was quite good. I can't wait to make these this summer on the campfire! Made and Reviewed for Football Playoffs Pool - Congrats! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I love to cook on the grill, not only for the great flavor you get but because there is that much less to clean up after. This was a great way to do cabbage. I increased the amount of garlic powder to about 1 teaspoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Someone had given me a huge head of cabbage so decided to try this recipe as we were cooking on the grill. This was good and easy to make. I'm the only cabbage eater in the family and I thought with the bacon and cheese, my family would try it but no dice. I enjoyed the recipe. I made it exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Original review July 1, 2008This was sooo good!! The cabbage was so nice and tender as well as moist I think next time I will add a little bit more garlic powder to it. I made it in my oven at 400 degrees F as I don't have a grill. I will be making this again. Made for ZWT 4 and for the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Update! I made this again last week. I made it a little different in that I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and mixed it with the butter. I then generously spread it on both sides of the cabbage quarters and then wrapped each one in foil. I forgot the Parmesan cheese. The next night, I reheated the leftovers in a skillet. I sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on the cabbage because I discovered that my Parmesan cheese had gone bad. It was really good. This is one recipe I will make again occasionally, making it both ways, depending on my mood :) mood. Thanks again for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      What a great , different way , to make cabbage! Made exactly as directed ... I might have needed just a few more minutes on the grill , but other than that .. no problems! :) I hate half a head ... 'nuff said :LOL Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Yummy! I used your recipe as a side dish for tonight dinner and it was so easy to prepare. The only change I made was I left out the bacon because I only eat poultry and seafood, it may have taken away from the flavour but it was an excellent way of preparing cabbage. I also sprinkle more parmesan cheese as garnish. Thank you diner524 - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This is full of great flavor. I used a thick slice of bacon, so I zapped it in the microwave for about 2 minutes. I also cooked the cabbage in the oven at 400 degrees like another reviewer did. Worked great. Nice and tender cabbage. Thanks diner524 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I can't believe that I forgot to review this wonderful grilling recipe. It is such a nice change of pace from cabbage with butter on it. It is great with brats:) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This was a great new cabbage recipe for me! I loved the smokiness of the bacon permeating the cabbage. I even got my boys to take a taste. Thank for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I love this! Easy and really good. I used the oven at about 400 degrees, since I wasn't barbequeing tonight. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage on the Grill

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.1
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    66%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 27.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 876.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites