Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage Crunch Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage Crunch Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2003

      I had this salad last week at a fellowship dinner and was craving it today. I tried yours and it just hit the spot! Light and crunchy, with a touch of sweetness,and the sliced almonds and green onions were just what I was looking for! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

    • on June 23, 2009

      I love this salad! Perfect for summer get-togethers. I used 1/4 cup of olive oil. I cut out the salt, and used the whole pkg. of seasoning. I also used 2 pkgs. of noodles because we like the extra crunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This recipe was very good but I think it would be better if you cut the salt out. The packet from the ramen noodles probably has added salt so for health sake my family likes to cut back on the amount of sodium in a recipe. Otherwise, very tasty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This is a great recipe. I substitute sunflower seeds for the sesame seeds and use "oriental" flavored ramen noodles with good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

    • on September 09, 2004

      Made this last night. Very tasty and refreshing. Even though it won't be as crunchy today, I'm looking forward to the leftovers at lunchtime. Thanks, Angela T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      This is lovely! Light, crunchy, cool and wonderful flavor. I fixed this for lunch this afternoon amd added some cold slivered leftover roast chicken. Today is supposed to reach 95 degrees Farenheit and be over 100 by next week. Summer's here and I forsee a lot of this in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      I make this exact same recipe except I call mine "Oriental Slaw". It's wonderful, quick and easy. It's better if made a couple of hours in advance. It's good as a side slaw or a side salad. It makes a bunch so I love to take to potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage Crunch Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.8
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    71%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 522.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites