Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2009

      This is a delicious recipe. Cabbage is fairly inexpensive so this makes a wonderful casserole to serve any time. My daughter used a cheesy soup by mistake one time, and she said it was even better. I'll bet it would be good with leftover ham, turkey, or chicken added. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      My mom and I make this all the time. It is cool to see the recipe here. Only things we do different are to boil the cabbage and onion together. I also add cooked carrots and use seasoned bread crumbs for a little flavor. The cheese can just be put on top before the bread crumbs and it gets mixed in when you eat it. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Well, very tasty, I used a Futoski cabbage which is very tender to start and I added one large red pepper diced fine. I had abut a pound and a half of lean ground pork also needing to be cooked up so I cooked it off and drained it well. I didn't have regular cream of mushroom soup so used the Campbells Ready to Serve Cream of Mushroom which was more liquid than the condensed. I also used cheddar cheese rather than American cheese. When I made the sauce I added 2-3 tbsp of dry sherry and I think it was the crowning touch to the dish. It was a little wetter than it would have been if I'd used the condensed soup but it went very well with the drop biscuits I made. A little more stew like with the ready to serve soup but not overly wet by any means. Leftovers were even more tasty for dinner today.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Very good cabbage dish. Curt loved it. I liked it but found it a little bland for my taste. Served with glazed smoked sausages and fried potatoes. Next time I will put the sausages right in the cabbage casserole. Will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Great way to eat cabbage. It's creamy, cheesey and delicious. I used 98% fat free cream of mushroom and it was still wonderful. Thanx for posting this; it's a keeper for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Delicious! What a great recipe, Miss Annie"! Wouldn't change a thing, and will be on my next "company" menu. Thanks for posting! M. Joan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Made this for my Granny with Alzheimer's. She, Mom, and I had for lunch and nothing but a little sauce was left when we were done. We three give it 6 thumbs up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This is a wonderful dish. It appears on St. Joseph Altars every March 19 (St. Joseph's Day) in Italian communities everywhere. These altars are laden with a myriad of foods with the exception of meat. To make this the Italian way, substitute American cheese with Italian Romano or Parmesan. It's simply fabulous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      The only thing I changed was to leave the breadcrumbs off. I had half a head of savoy and half a head of green cabbage, and mixed the two for this recipe. My husband, who "hates" cabbage, ate this willingly, and the rest of us scarfed this up with glee! You never let me down, Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      My company thoroughly enjoyed this. I am not a cabbage eater usually but I loved it. The only change I made was I used sharp cheddar cheese. I am thinking about using packaged chopped cabbage to save time in the kitchen next time. Oh, I did not toast the breadcrumbs, I just sprinkled on some seasoned breadcrumbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      I am usually not a cabbage fan, but this was awesome! After I ate my serving my husband picked up a spoon and ate the rest directly out of the dish! We will definitely have this one often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      Best Cabbage Casserole ever! So nice and creamy. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Sorry...For the nutrients lost in boiling the cabbage, this recipe was not worth the effort and fat content. Frankly, it tasted like cream of mushroom soup with a cabbage texture. Not a repeat for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.4
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    62%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 43.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 776.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes