Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2002

      This should be named "Cabbage Haters Casserole" ! A scrumptious dish of cooked cabbage baked in a creamy mushroom cheese sauce topped with buttered bread crumbs. I cooked the cabbage until almost tender so that it was still bright green and sweet. The mushroom soup, onion and cheese added a savory flavor and the breadcrumbs a bit of crunchy texture. This was the perfect side dish for Miss Annie's - Mader's Hungarian Goulash (#29899).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      Very good! I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is fabulous! In true casserole spirit, I cleaned out my fridge and added a few grape tomatoes, some artichoke hearts and a little low fat sour cream to the cabbage. My cabbage-hating hubby loved it! I used a little less butter, reduced fat mush soup and skim cheese to make a great diet friendly version. Definitely a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      oooOOOooo this is DELICIOUS!! I had a lot of cabbage that I had to get used up and didn't just want to make cabbage and ham soup with it; so I came looking for different recipes. I saw this one and thought that I would try it and man am I glad that I did. My 18 month daughter ate this with no problem. I made the base recipe as stated but I added pork stew meat into the mix just so I could have a meat with the casserole. I will definitely be making this again and again only this time I may throw it all in a crock pot and try cooking it that way. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This is turning into quite a regular at our house. It's so easy & versatile! I'm tending to chuck in any old vege to give it a go & have changed the soup a couple of times too. By far, my favourite is cabbage & cauli with chicken & mushroom soup mmm! Love telling people we're raving over cabbage casserole to watch them cringe!! Mac-cheese used to be my fav comfort food but this has easily taken it's place! Mmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      My children who always say "yuck" to casseroles and also cabbage ate this. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Hi Miss Annie: Just want to thank you for this delicious cabbage recipe. I am so happy I tried it. I will make this again and again and will give the recipe to my children and friends. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      I wanted a different way to make cabbage and am happy I gave this recipe a try. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will make it again. The only change I made was to use Pepper Jack cheese as I was out of American. (32)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      This was super good. I had it for dinner tonight with an English Muffin - yummy. I will be making this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Delicious basic cabbage casserole recipe! It was impossible not to go back for seconds :o)
      I turned this into a full meal by adding half a box (~7oz. dry) cooked pasta and some frozen peas to the dish. I added these ingredients during the step when mixing the cabbage and the sauce mixture together. To spice it up a little I added garlic powder, parsley, and red pepper flakes.
      Very hearty, creamy, and yummy and an awesome way to use cabbage! Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      I typically don't like it when others rate a recipe when they've changed so much that they have a totally new recipe. I made this today and it will be a keeper. Trying to reduce fat and sodium, I only used 2 Tbsp butter in the onions and used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom. I also added mushroom. BIL loved the creaminess of the recipe. Thank you Miss Annie for a great cabbage recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      A Crowd pleaser! Once again, an "I don't like cabbage" eater loved it! A requested favorite for holidays by the family! I used about 1/2 colby cheese & 1/2 sharp cheddar. Made it in the morning, put it in the fridge until about 45 minutes before we ate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Yumm-O! This was very good! I do recommend increasing the amount of breadcrumbs, 1/4 cup doesn't cover the whole casserole. I would also recommend adding some spices (garlic salt was great). But it sure was good just as it was!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Turned out great! I grated 3 small-medium potatoes in with the cabbage. It doesn't have a strong cabbage taste like you would think it would. So yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      So good. I used half American cheese and half Sharp Cheddar and I also added shredded carrots to the cabbage. I will be making this again soon and next time I'm going to add even more vegetables.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I thought this was fantastic. This is something I will make again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Loved this. I added a small package of frozen mixed vegetables (between steps 4 & 5 and the casserole became a hearty, complete vegetarian meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Very good! I'm not a big cabbage fan but this was great. Made just as directed. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Hello, Miss Annie!! :) I made this last night for dinner, along side a few meatballs and vegies. I had to halve the recipe, since it was just the two of us. It was soooooo tasty and went well with the meatballs. I made my own breadcrumbs, which were seasoned with italian seasoning and garlic powder. Thank you so much for the great recipe!! I will be making t his again, for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Yum Yum!! Just finished up leftovers of this for lunch. Thanks for giving me a new option for cabbage. Used grated parmesian/romano and topped with some crushed saltines as this is all i had on hand at the time. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.4
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    62%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 43.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 776.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes