30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this type of food - very easy to put together and can add or delete ingredients to your taste and still come out delicious. I added minced garlic along with onion and instead of coconut (did not have), I added lightly beaten egg and covered the pan the last 2-3 minutes without mixing. Came out perfectly. The taste is excellent and so nutritious. Thank you eatrealfood for posting this - it's a keeper! Made for Asian Forum's India tag game March 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinshinomori March 02, 2010

This dish was very good. I did follow another reviewer's advice and doubled the spices, and added a little cayenne. I also squeezed a little lemon over it at the table. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito December 09, 2008

this recipe was good but I found it rather dry. perhaps is supposed to be like that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
this4samonly February 04, 2014

Nice basic recipe for Indian cabbage fry, but the garam masala we always use, would take it up another notch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joyfull40 July 01, 2012

This was a tasty, relatively easy dish to make. It did feel like it was missing something though, especially the cabbage (maybe I just had too much cabbage?). I'd probably make this again. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Draw2much August 16, 2011

Really tasty dish. I didn't have the whole seeds, so just used the powdered versions instead. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu June 15, 2011

This was a very delicious and simple recipe! The flavors worked really well together and the smell is amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baklava glue January 04, 2010

This was very good. I did not have the mustard seed, so I use powdered mustard and, in place of the tumeric and coriander, I used Penzey's Punjabi Garam Masala. It was good the next day, maybe even a tad better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarryID October 29, 2009

This was very good. Didnt have the seed spices on hand so I fried up the ground cumin and mustard in the oil until they were slightly darker and fragrant. Didnt have coconut so I used s splash of coconut milk. We enjoyed this, leftovers were great too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meringue February 22, 2009
Cabbage and Potato Fry