156 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

FABULOUS! I made this as directed with red onion for color contrast. I also tossed in poppy seeds at the end. It turned out pretty and oh so comforting good! Freddy Cat says thanks for the food! Made for the ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed June 18, 2008

I'm a huge fan of cabbage and noodles and I never had frozen peas in them before. I really loved it! I'll be making cabbage and noodles this way again. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 17, 2008

Real comfort food. I used Amish spinach egg noodles that I found at my local produce mart. Since I used a butter substitute, I did add a bit more and some sea salt and a pinch of a couple of my favorite spices. Very Happy with this recipe. I would have given it 5 stars but Moms ol fried cabbage and onions is so dear to my heart that it this recipe has to come in second place. It leaves alot of room for variation and additions. But alone it is a very filling and satisfying comfort dish which I did really enjoy and not leave my plate feeling hungry!!! Very Very Good!!!!Thank you Rita!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Comfort Food Cook June 17, 2008

Really easy and it tasted good too which is always a good combo. It also managed to get cabbage into my 'I hate everything green' partner. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne June 14, 2008

Perfectly delicious! I served ours with your Pork Chops (Kotlet Schabowy). It was a wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing, Rita. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess' team.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal June 10, 2008

Wonderfu! I used whole wheat noodles, and subbed margarine for the butter, and was rewarded with a big bowl of pure comfort food. I sliced the onions rather than diced so they'd be the same shape as the cabbage once cooked, and I liked the way that worked out. I also used a regular (not non-stick) frying pan, which allowed the onions and cabbage to caramelize beautifully and add a lot of flavor. It does make a lot - I made half a batch and my deep 10-inch skillet was very full. Thank you for sharing this great recipe - it's definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama June 06, 2008

Maybe I did something wrong, but I felt like this recipe was really lacking. The only change I made for this recipe is that I used 100% whole wheat egg noodles, instead of regular. And I just felt like it was missing something, I ended up eating it with a bit of sour cream mixed in. I don't plan on making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah&Hannan June 04, 2008

Had some cabbage to use up, so made this since it had a lot of good reviews. I didn't really realize how much I was making, and knowing my husband wouldn't touch it, I have A LOT to eat! Overall, it's good, but lacks some flavor. I added some garlic with the onion. Tastes okay, but since DH won't eat it, probably won't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 March 29, 2008

So easy and so delicious! My son and I loved it and I'm excited to heat up the leftovers tomorrow for lunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly #5 February 21, 2008
Cabbage and Noodles