Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2007

      Very easy and very good! I used snow peas. I also marinated some pork in soy sauce, honey and garlic, cooked it up and added topped the noodles with it. Delicious!! Nice combination of sweet and salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This dish is delicious and definitely a meal on it's own. The texture and flavor are terrific and the peas add a nice sweet touch. I can't wait to have it again and may even try adding chopped grilled chicken next time. Thanks so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      There is no way to mess this up. My family has always called this "lazy pierogi". A few sprinkles of vinegar won't hurt, and mix in some cottage cheese. Eating on the Cheap works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I loved this! I doubled the cabbage, used one vidalia and one large red onion and fresh green peas from the farmer's market. It was a fantastic pick for Family Choice at the end of ZWT3. It would make a very fine vegetarian main dish, although I served it with Lucid501's Beef Goulash (Czech). It was a great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      UPDATE TO MY FIRST REVIEW! Hi Rita and thanks for the email. Because of it I decided to try this again and am so glad I did. I never cook with salted butter and with the omission of salt (because of my diet) I'm sure this had affected my first try. This time 'round I carmelized my onions to a deep golden color in salted butter and added salt to taste. By the time it was all put together and I'd eaten half the dish just taste-testing, I knew I'd be doing this often. Thanks again for your help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I ate two helpings of this before I even finished the rest of dinner. Easy and delicious. IT MAKES A TON!!! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This one is a crowd pleaser! It was so easy to make and everyone loved it including my 13 month old grandson. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I will surely make this again. First, its really easy to make and second, it has some of my favorite things in it, namely cabbage and noodles. I halved the recipe as it is only DH and I but next time I think I would halve the noodles but leave the amount of cabbage and noodles. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This is a keeper in our house! It was so easy to put together and both DBF and I loved it. I cut the fat in half to lower the calories a bit and the noodles still came out deliciously. This is such a quick and healthy side dish that can pair with anything. It will definitely be on our table again. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

    • on May 29, 2007

      Wonderful!!!! I made this for a main dish for me tonight and a side for the family. I added garlic(ok..lots of garlic) with the onion. I LOVE it!!!! Made for ZWT 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Very good, will add to my favorites. I made only 1/2 recepie this time, will make more next time. I substituted butter with olive oil spread to cut donw some cholesterol and saturated fat, it still tasted wonderful. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This was fantastic. The peas and onions (almost caramelized) added a pleasing sweetness to the dish. I used about a tablespoon of oil and no butter. Do sprinkle it liberally with salt and pepper. My BF added soy sauce, which I though was kind of strange. I made half the recipe and had leftovers of all the ingredients, and I'm inclined to make this again to finish everything up! I also ate leftovers the next morning for breakfast:D Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      We really enjoyed this dish & had it as side to leftover corned beef. I did alter it a little, adding 1t each of onion & garlic powder + a liberal sprinkle of (believe it or not) cinnamon - this really brought out the sweetness of the cabbage & made for a delicious meal! (Edited to include 5 stars that I seemed to have missed last time)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This recipe was super simple and very yummy. I served it as a main dish, but had to omit the peas as frozen goods don't exist here and I didn't have fresh. It took me a little longer than the times listed - I made Cindy Lynn's Never Fail (Homemade) Noodles #39749 for this recipe. Next time I may add some chorizo to spice it up a little. Thank you Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Excellent!! I tried this as a main dish last night and I loved it. Easy to prepare with few ingredients. I added lots of pepper. My father who generally likes RED MEAT anyday over anything else was pleasantly surprised by how filling this meal was. My son wasn't fond but he can be picky and he's only 6. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Family all really enjoyed this dish - made it as a side and will repeat- just fabulous! Great flavor!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      We really enjoyed this dish. Everything combined so well and the flavors really complimented each other. Loved the subtle sweetness of the cabbage. It was also easy to prepare. Thanks for posting this, Rita. Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I made this last night as a side with baby back ribs. Very easy and very tasty. I used 8 oz. of noodles since there was just three of us and only one onion and we all enjoyed it! I think next time I may leave out the peas and throw in some caraway seeds or add some sliced keilbasa to the mixture.Thanks for posting this- it's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      My DH is not a cabbage fan at all but he loved this recipe and is more open to cabbage now. THANK YOU!!! Kids still don't care much for it but they did tolerate it and eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    36%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 84.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 100.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites