Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2008

      A great comfort food! Easy to put together, and most ingredients are in the pantry already! I added 1 clove minced garlic with the onions and cut the amount of noodles in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This was a great, economical meatless main dish. The first time I made it I changed nothing. The second time I added crushed red pepper to mine (my husband doesn't like things too spicy) and it was even better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. I grew up with many variations of this recipe growing up in a Polish area. Thanks for helping me find it again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I make this as often as my roommate will let me! The cabbage compliments the noodles so well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I loved this. I liked how the cabbage got so sweet and the noodles got almost crisp like. We really enjoyed this dish and will be making it often. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This was quite good. I have never had cabbage and noodles together before. I was frying baaaaaaaaaaaaacon while the cabbage combination was cooking. After the bacon was done I added about 1 teaspoon of bacon grease into the cabbage and noodles. It gave it a very sight bacon flavor. II I did not add the bacon into the cabbage mixture.I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe Rita. Made for ZWT 4 Zingo and Family picks and for the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      We just finished eating this and it was raves all around the table. I made it meatless for my vegetarian daughter but bet it would be good with bacon in it also for us meat eaters :) I made as directed. It was easy to follow, came together quickly and tasted fabulous. I really appreciated the pics also as I had never made this type dish before and they helped me know I was on the right track at least. Thanks so much for a great post and will be a regular in this household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      FABULOUS! I made this as directed with red onion for color contrast. I also tossed in poppy seeds at the end. It turned out pretty and oh so comforting good! Freddy Cat says thanks for the food! Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I'm a huge fan of cabbage and noodles and I never had frozen peas in them before. I really loved it! I'll be making cabbage and noodles this way again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Real comfort food. I used Amish spinach egg noodles that I found at my local produce mart. Since I used a butter substitute, I did add a bit more and some sea salt and a pinch of a couple of my favorite spices. Very Happy with this recipe. I would have given it 5 stars but Moms ol fried cabbage and onions is so dear to my heart that it this recipe has to come in second place. It leaves alot of room for variation and additions. But alone it is a very filling and satisfying comfort dish which I did really enjoy and not leave my plate feeling hungry!!! Very Very Good!!!!Thank you Rita!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Really easy and it tasted good too which is always a good combo. It also managed to get cabbage into my 'I hate everything green' partner. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Perfectly delicious! I served ours with your Pork Chops (Kotlet Schabowy). It was a wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing, Rita. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess' team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Wonderfu! I used whole wheat noodles, and subbed margarine for the butter, and was rewarded with a big bowl of pure comfort food. I sliced the onions rather than diced so they'd be the same shape as the cabbage once cooked, and I liked the way that worked out. I also used a regular (not non-stick) frying pan, which allowed the onions and cabbage to caramelize beautifully and add a lot of flavor. It does make a lot - I made half a batch and my deep 10-inch skillet was very full. Thank you for sharing this great recipe - it's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Maybe I did something wrong, but I felt like this recipe was really lacking. The only change I made for this recipe is that I used 100% whole wheat egg noodles, instead of regular. And I just felt like it was missing something, I ended up eating it with a bit of sour cream mixed in. I don't plan on making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Had some cabbage to use up, so made this since it had a lot of good reviews. I didn't really realize how much I was making, and knowing my husband wouldn't touch it, I have A LOT to eat! Overall, it's good, but lacks some flavor. I added some garlic with the onion. Tastes okay, but since DH won't eat it, probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I liked this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      So easy and so delicious! My son and I loved it and I'm excited to heat up the leftovers tomorrow for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I make this as a side dish and skip the noodles all together (to conserve carbs). I use it to get in veggies when we have asian inspired meals. I also add ground red pepper to give it a little spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I had half a head of cabbage left over from making chinese pot stickers and decided to make this to go with them for supper...When my DH saw all the onions I was cooking he was very sketical..I followed recipe except I decided to thinly slice and make rings rather than dice the onions. I am glad I did ..This dish went wonderful with the chinese pot stickers I made.Reheated nicely in the microwave...I will make this again with other dishes. Thank U for this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      FANTASTIC! This was sooooo good, as my husband and I were shoveling this in, we were talking about what else to serve with it. I think chunks of ham or kilbasa mixed in would be so yummy. This is a real keeper. I did only use a half of an onion because that was all that I had on hand. Oh, it definitely benefits from lots of salt and pepper. Give it a try folks. You won't be disppointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    36%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 84.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 100.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites