Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cabbage and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      This was good, easy, and cheap, but it didn't *WOW* me, if you know what I mean. We're vegan, so we used Smart Balance, also I used purple cabbage which made it look BEAUTIFUL, and I used fettuccine noodles broken into thirds- instead of egg noodles. My 2 yr old LOVED it, and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I used a bag of coleslaw mix (14 oz) and 8 oz of noodles. I used only 4 tablespoons of fat - butter for me, but olive oil would be just as good. in addition to salt and pepper, I used garlic pepper and something called McCormicks Salad Supreme that I had left from another recipe. It has paprika, poppy seeds, and little bit of kick. Really easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Loved this. I added a bit of worcester sauce - because to me it needed a little boost salt wise. I also wanted a bit of sauce so I stirred in a spoonful of sour cream. Really great dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      We really liked this dish a lot. I didn't actually measure anything and it turned out great. Served with bratwurst.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Really good and simple dinner. Will be making many times in the future,though next time I will half the recipe,it makes a ton! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Oh man, I was soooo looking forward to this recipe! I love all the ingredients, but put together everything is sorta bland. As suggested, I added a LOT of pepper... too much actually! I wish I had enjoyed this more - seems I am the sore thumb...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Great comfort food. Easy, simple and fast. Love it! I only had frozen peas and carrots but the orange color made it interesting. We will be putting this into our regular rotation in the future. Makes a lot! Would be great for a crowd. It reheats nicely. 10 yr old daughter wanted to take it for lunch, high complements. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Very good. I used 2 tsp. ground black pepper, but only used 8 oz. of egg noodles though. Served with polish sausages on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      First time making something like this. Did not use bacon or add peas. I'm curious what the author meant by LOTS of pepper. I doubt I used 1/4 tsp for 1/2 the recipe. The browned onions really make this yummy. Great comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      We really loved this recipe! I added Morningstar Farms Veggie Bacon. It came out great. Really simple and delicious! Thanks for another great recipe, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Really yummy and -so- cheap. It probably cost $5 to buy the ingredients and it made a LOT. I will have to finish it off tomorrow... should have halved the recipe! Oh well, it was really GOOD! It does seem like sausage would be very tasty in this dish as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Im not a big cabbage fan but I have to say this was great! I did it exactly like the recipe. Next time I think I would use less noodles, more cabbage and more veggies. I think you could alter this to suit your preferences. Browning the onions made the dish sweet and adding the pepper topped it off. Thanx for something different

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This was very good. I only made two changes when I cooked it: I cut the onion amount in half and I added the frozen peas in with the noodles and let them cook together. Since I'm trying to go vegetarian next time I'll use less noodles.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Thank you for a blast from the past. This tasted just like my grandma used to make, back in Poland. What I did was cook everything on high heat. It gives the cabbage a slightly different taste, and texture which to me is just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I was doubtful about cabbage, but this was delicious! My meat-loving husband and my 2 year old boy gobbled this down! (Victory!) I did add the peas and little shards of turkey bacon. Also, I substituted "dumpling" noodles for egg noodles because they don't have all the cholesteral of egg noodles. Even with the dumpling noodles, it was great. Thanks for sharing, we'll make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Simple yet quite tasty and a full meal in itself. I added a chicken base and seasonings to my cabbage as it cooked. Finely chopped broccoli is a good addition too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Simple but surprizingly good...another winner! I, too, added a little extra spice because I prefer spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This dish is incredibly easy. I made the recipe exactly as instructed, lots of salt and lots of pepper. I do not enjoy oily foods so the first issue I had was the amount of oil and butter. I think it can be done with half the amount. Secondly, the flavor was great but it lacked excitement. I added a little chilli and other spices. This dish is a great base in which you can easily accustom to your taste. Thanks RITA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I was not really excited by this. It was very plain. I did add quite a bit of extra salt because I did not have salted butter. I used whole wheat noodles, which actually balanced out the flavors a bit, but I still found it bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      So quick & delicious and a wonderful way to sneak cabbage into my kids bellies! We followed the recipe except topped it with cheddar cheese. Next time we'll try it with polish sausage just to add a little meat. Thanks for a wonderful and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    36%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 84.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 100.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites