Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / C Hudson's Ham & Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    C Hudson's Ham & Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2014

      I was surprised by how much my husband - a foodie - liked this recipe. I eliminated the onions because I can't eat them, and substituted a lot of broccoli for the small amount of green peppers. It was a great way to use up ham and I think it would be an excellent way to get kids to eat their vegetables. I would imagine you could use chicken instead of ham or peas instead of peppers or broccoli and have good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      I had cooked a ham and was looking for a recipe to use the leftover ham. Tried this recipe and found it to be very good. You definitely need to use the onions and green pepper in the sauce. I had leftover peas and added them to the sauce. Definitely a do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I would rate this 3 stars, but since my husband would not allow me to put onions in (he hates them...) or green pepper I will give this an extra star assuming it would have been better with at least the onions included! We found this to be a bit too bland. Just not enough flavor. Also, I personally thought it would have been better without quite so much ham, but my youngest son wouldn't agree since all he ate out of the casserole was the ham! Since I did not use onion or green pepper, I cut the butter down to 3 tablespoons and that seemed to work out fine. Also probably ended up using more than 3/4 cup cheese in order to better please my husband and sons! All-in-all not a bad meal, but not necessarily well-liked enough by my family to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Great recipe. I cut it into thirds, 'cause it's only DW and me. Otherwise, I followed your recipe. Turned out just wonderful. A nice quick meal.Thanks for posting. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      This is good and was a good way to use up some ham. This is one to keep in my recipe rotation for variety. Thanks! The sauce was creamy and good and the cheese and onions really finished off the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      Yummy. Black Forest ham was on special at the deli counter so I had the deli counter staff cut a couple of thick slices so I could chop it up and try this wonderful recipe. The only change I made was to add a little more grated cheese. Thanks for another 'keeper'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Wonderful ham and potato dish. I followed your directions exactly with the exception of adding garlic only because I add garlic to everything. This is definately a keeper. Thanks for this very tasty dish. Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      This recipe is great! I had leftover ham and was glad I tried this recipe. Next time I might add a few slices of Amer. cheese, only because we think it needs a little more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Tasty and easy to make family meal, very similar to one I have made for years. Steamed some cauliflower and broccoli to go along with it, the sauce in the casserole was just like having a white sauce for the vegetables. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      Oh this was wonderful I made it today for our lunch, it was so fast and easy..It's a keeper.thanks you so much. Dancer^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for C Hudson's Ham & Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 659.2
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    56%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 165.0 mg
    55%
    Sodium 361.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 39.7 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites