Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Sweet Bread for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Sweet Bread for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2011

      Very easy and delicious. I heated the water and milk slightly and melted the butter. My machine suggest adding liquids first, then dry and yeast last. Result was a perfect, soft on the inside and crusty on the outside loaf of bread. My family really enjoyed this and I will make it again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Great, easy sweet bread. I heated the milk and butter in the microwave before adding to the bread machine and also added some dried cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I have the fleishman's book too. I LOVE this bread!!!!!!! I get many requests to bring it to work. Use unsalted butter for best taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      I followed the other reviewer, Marie's, suggestion to warm the water and the milk. The bread came out perfect. I did have to add about 1 tablespoon more water while the dough was initially mixing so you may want to check it the first 20-30 minutes of mixing and make sure the dough is not too dry. This suggestion is for all bread machine recipes not just this particular one. I will make this bread again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I made this bread today and it is very good. Great texture, slightly sweet and crusty on the outside. Made it in the bread machine and it almost rose over the pan. Note: Water must be warm and I microwaved the milk for 12 seconds to take the chill off of it. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      it was so good thank you .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. This was the very first loaf I made in my brand new bread machine and it came out wonderfully. Great smell in the house, too! I missed the unsalted butter part -- will have to make that adjustment next time. Still it was awesome!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This bread has ingredients similiar to my Batter Roll recipe so I had to try it! This recipe produces a sweet, soft loaf of bread which makes fabulous toast. The whole family loves it when I make this! It will go into my "Best of Zaar so Far" cookbook! Thanks! KCShell

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Very easy to make and a nice buttery flavor. I think I'm going to add instant potato to the mix next time and see what happens.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      Not much more to say other to repeat the other reviewers. Easy, slightly sweet and butterery, fantastic texture. Delicious! This will be a go to recipe for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Sweet Bread for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (789 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1528.3
     
    Calories from Fat 359
    23%
    Total Fat 39.9 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 216.7 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1917.8 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 251.5 g
    83%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 34.1 g
    136%
    Protein 38.0 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes