Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Soft Crescent Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Soft Crescent Rolls

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

      I used this wonderful recipe to make a hamburger bun for dinner and a few danish. The first thing a friend (who is frequently a Guinea pig for my cooking) said was how delicious the bread was on this danish compared to the ones I made last week. The dough is simple and forgiving. I used all milk, no water since I use 1% milk. I don't think I will every buy Pillsbury crescents again. I saved half the dough. I will have to make a crescent for breakfast. This dough is just a bit wet, if it is sticky for you, just knead in a bit more flour. LOVE IT!!! It is so flexible for making so many different things. The dough refrigerated well. The next day I made a couple crescents with it. The lesson, make the triangle skinny and very long to get the best look. Also, the brushing butter does not have to be melted....it can just be spread if it is very soft.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      These were really good! The dough mixed up nicely in the breadmaker and then after rolling them out and cutting them (I skipped the melted butter), I rolled up some deli meat and cheese inside the rolls. I put them in the fridge for an hour until dinner time and then let them come to room temp as I was heating up the oven. I brushed melted butter on top and baked them at 350 for about 18 minutes. I will definitely use this recipe again. So much better than from a can!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Yumm! I baked them at 350 since I had something else in the oven at that temp. Big, puffy and tasty. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

      These are wonderful. Easy to make and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

      Best crescent roll recipe! So insanely good! Very easy dough to work with. I've made it several times and usually don't add butter to the rolled out dough, but nutella and/or jam. So delicious! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Since I found this recipe a few months ago I have made them several times a week. They are awesome! They also freeze well. I shape them, freeze them on a cookie sheet, and bag them when they are froze. I have made cinnamon rolls using this recipe, too. Two days ago I made them, again. This time I melted a little butter, mixed in a little garlic powder, and brushed it on the dough after I rolled it out. I then sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on it, cut and rolled them. Ohhh....the family loves them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      These were not soft, nor buttery. My guys liked them, and suggested rustic round shape next time. But the second rise took them out of shape and caused a hard crust to form when cooked. I would forgo the second rise. Not sure why we couldn't taste the butter, 'cause there sure is a lot in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      I have been searching and searching for a homemade crescent roll recipe and I finally found this gem. Dawn, thank you so much for posting this recipe! I made this tonight to go with our pork roast and they came out FABULOUSLY!! Light and fluffy and SCRUMPTIOUS! However, I think next time I will not add quite so much sugar. They were a little sweet for my taste. Other than that, EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      These turned out great. Dough was very easy to work with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      This recipe was fantastic! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      My kids actually got excited about something I cooked - that means these are worth five stars! They came out beautifully in the bread machine. They don't have the flakiness of the canned crescent rolls but have a wonderful texture and flavor. I used 1/3 of the dough as the crust for a quiche and it worked great. Thank you so much for this recipe - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      These worked out really well for making the bread part of pigs in a blanket. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Actually, I was surprised how good these were. Quick and easy with the bread maker. I looove the Pillsbury crescent rolls and I could substitute these any time - not the same but just as great in a different way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Very tasty recipe!
      I served the rolls with soup today. I have also used the rolls to make sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Everyone loves these rolls! They're super soft and delicious. I might try baking them at a lower temperature next time, maybe 350, because I found that by the time they were nice and golden on top, they'd be pretty dark on the bottom. But other than that, everything was perfect, and they still taste delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Made these tonight and they were excellent! Soft, flaky, and delicious. My only complaint was that they rose so much, I didn't have enough room on my pan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Wonderful rolls. I used half the dough to make rolls and half to use in Peach Enchiladas. Great fresh from the oven with a little butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      These are so good. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I loved your cornbread muffins so I decided to try these rolls and they were so tender and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Thanks Dawn, I baked these today (despite 101 temps...tg for AC) They make great sandwiches. I plan on cutting them in two, making sandwiches for next Tuesdays National Block Watch party to share with neighbors. They should enjoy them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Soft Crescent Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (972 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.8
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    35%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 213.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes