Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Shrimp And Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2008

      I have made this several times now, and I have enjoyed it immensely. The shrimp taste so delicious cooked with the butter and garlic. I am a huge garlic lover, so I have added about 2 TBS of it. The first time I made this, I misread the directions and added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, instead of 1/4 cup. I thought it added a creamier aspect. I also used angel hair pasta because I loved the thought of the delicate pasta with the flavorable shrimp. I decided to add the pasta to the pot with the sauce, and mix it before serving. This also thickened up the sauce. Thank you for the recipe, I have thoroughly enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Made it for Dinner tonight.....Great flavor......Added extra fresh Basil....Turned out great will make again......Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      made this a second time using evaporated milk and a little jar spaghetti sauce. It was excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Great sauce for either chicken or shrimp pasta!! Great flavor and really quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      this was pretty good. i used whole wheat penne for the pasta. I just like scampi better i guess :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Very tasty and simple receipe! My family enjoy this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I'm not giving a star rating because I more or less used this recipe as "inspiration", LOL! This looked SOOOO good, but I didn't have any of the right ingredients, so I substituted my heart out and ended up with a hearty, tasty meal (that would probably have been even better if made properly). I had the teensy precooked salad shrimp; I subbed a cup of 2% milk for the 2 cups half½ I added a bit of flour as thickener (it wasn't thickening, with my substitutions), I used dried basil and added a tablespoon or so of dried parsley as well; and finally I used a mixture of cheeses instead of parmesan, which I was out of. Believe it or not, it was STILL pretty darn good -- I'd have given my butchered version 3 or 4 stars (Average to Good). I'd be willing to bet that, properly made, this is a five star recipe -- and I don't give five stars lightly. Thanks for another winner, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This was so yummy! My kids eat it up, ask for seconds and get excited when it is on the menu. But perhaps the best review of all came from my DH who requested it for his birthday dinner! We like to use rotini pasta and lots of FRESH basil when we make ours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      We all just thought this was the greatest thing since sliced bread! We had with egg noodles. I added some fresh spinach in too, as we love it and it's so good for you! Gotta get in those veggies when we can :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I added about 1 tsp. Tony Chachere's seasoning in with the other ingredients and left out the red pepper flakes and doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers, and I am so glad I did. DH took it into work for lunch and everyone there smelled it cooking and asked who the lucky guy was! Will make again when the mood strikes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This is great!!!!!!!!! My husband and I both loved it!!!! Will be making again very soon!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This was okay, but it could have used a little more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Whipped this up tonight for supper. It was very good and oh so easy. I didn't have half and half so just used 2% milk and angel hair pasta. Didn't use as much shrimp as it called for but it turned out really good. Thanks, I'm sure I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This recipe was very easy. Made it tonight for dinner. My husband and a dinner guest raved about it. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      One of the recipes I can always go to , and everyone loves

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Simple and delicious. We used fat free half-and-half and Smart Balance instead of butter -- still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This is a simple and AWESOME recipe! I made it for the intention of feeding my sister's family of four, but she and I ended up eating the whole batch before the rest of the family got home. I totally recommend this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Quick, easy, I loved it, my wife loved it. I'm actually making it again tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I really enjoyed this dish compared to other items that I have tried from recipezaar. I didn't have any fresh basil so I added parsley, and I had a little less than two cups of cream. Despite lacking a little bit of ingredients this still came out really tasty. I also seasoned my shrimp when I cooked them down in the butter and garlic. My boyfriend said he would have preferred more pepper flakes, but I don't like things as spicy as he does! I found this dish to not be spicy at all because of the little amount of pepper flakes. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Just had this for dinner tonight and it was great! Too much for just 2 people and I doubt the shrimp would reheat tomorrow but DH and I both thoroughly enjoyed it tonight. Only change was I added a "bit" more red pepper because we like a kick and took the add salt advice by a previous reviewer as well. Great recipe that I'll be doing again for sure. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.4
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    43%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 295.1 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1213.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites