210 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. I made it w/fat free half and half since that was all I had. Tweeked it by adding about a 1/2 tsp salt. Picky daughter LOVED it. SUper simple to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Girl-R-D April 18, 2010

Pretty good and easy to make! Just made this tonight and I used small packaged cooked shrimp (they were the only ones at the store which were less processed, ingredients were just "shrimp, salt" and no other additives). The sauce was a little thin, next time I'll try harder to thicken it up. I also added asparagus (cut into 1" and cooked it in the pasta water before cooking pasta, drained and dunked into ice water).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JMigs;0) February 26, 2010

This is a great recipe. I added some broccoli crowns and extra cheese, a little extra red pepper for a little more zip.... everyone loved it !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama dice February 23, 2010

WHOA! This is awesome! I would have given it 5 stars but mine didn't thicken up either--thin like water! That issue needs to be worked out and the recipe adjusted. I used Tony Chachere's Southern Pantry Wite Gravy mix to thicken it up along with some extra cheese. It spiced it up a bit as well and it was really terrific. My kiddos didn't like it but what do they know--?! I thought it tasted like something right out of Carraba's or Olive Garden and was very easy to make. Will share this recipe with my new cook nieces to impress their boyfriends! Can't wait to make this again and to impress company!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeppyCJ February 22, 2010

SO YUM! Just made this for dinner tonight and it turned out great. Instead of butter milk I used 2C of regular milk and 2T of lemon juice and it was fine :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dani Bani February 17, 2010

I made this for Valentine's Day dinner and am pleased that I did. I used precooked shrimp, bowtie pasta, and doubled the parmesan cheese. My husband and 4 yr. old loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrscrowell February 16, 2010

Made with tri-colored riggatoni, fresh basil, no pepper flakes - although I think it would be good. Served with a spinach with hot bacon dressing which was absolutely fabulous, as well as the garlic bread with fresh pressed garlic, parmesan, and butter on sliced french bread under the broiler. Excellent, thanks again MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurita February 14, 2010

I served this at a small family celebration the other night, along with spinach salad, garlic bread and Nimz's Prosciutto-Wrapped Asparagus (Prosciutto-wrapped Asparagus). The birthday boy had left the menu up to me, and he absolutely raved over my choices! I tripled the recipe in order to have 8 servings plus some leftovers for him. But everybody loved this so much that the kid didn't even get to take a doggie bag home! We like spicy, so I was generous with the red pepper flakes as well as sprinkling the shrimp with Creole seasoning. Otherwise followed the recipe closely. If increasing the quantity, I'd offer one piece of advice: cook the shrimp in batches of no more than 1-1/2 lbs. at a time. That's as much as will fit in a large pot in a single layer. If you pile them up, they won't cook evenly. Thanks so much, MizzNezz, for sharing your recipe. It was a wonderful contribution to a special evening!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton February 05, 2010
Buttery Shrimp And Pasta