Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Shrimp And Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Average Rating:

    210 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 210

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2009

      This was really good. I know I've found a keeper when my husband packs leftovers for his work lunch *and* remembers to take them in the morning. The only change I made was using 5% (light) cream instead of half-and-half. The sauce thickened up just fine in the allotted time. Probably not something I'll make regularly due to the high calorie count, but it definitely a nice treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      You've done it again, MizzNezz! A great, easy recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This was a very good and easy meal.I used spiral pasta and instead of half and half i made the suggested substitution.Thanks Nezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was a very tasty meal. My whole family just raved over it. So quick and easy. Can't beat that! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Very easy with ingredients most people usually have on hand. Came together quick and was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

    • on March 21, 2009

      This is AWESOME!!!!! My family and I love it. I just used more garlic (we love garlic), and a combo of romano/parmesan cheeses. The only butter I had on hand was unsalted butter that I use for my baking my cakes. So make sure that you use regular butter or you'll need to add salt to taste. But this is definately a keeper that I will use time and time again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      My family said this was a good recipe(I can't eat shrimp). I used a little less garlic so my picky daughter would eat it. I also used some pre-cooked and cleaned frozen shrimp from Costco. I let them thaw, rolled them around in the hot garlic butter for a minute and them removed them. Turned out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This one goes in the keeper pile, I made the sauce exactly as directed with the exception of the shrimp. I had pre-made and frozen the breaded shrimp from Shrimp Parmesan, baked them for about 10 min @ 350, and added them to the dish as I was plating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Good dish, although I would just add "salt to taste" at the end since without the added salt it was a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

    • on March 02, 2009

      This has a great flavor and we really enjoyed it. It didn't thicken as much as I had hoped, but it was otherwise a fantastic sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Just had to update my review - I've been making this for over a year now, with different sizes of shrimp, different amounts of cream/milk, different types of pasta - and it ALWAYS turns out delicious!! Over time I've made a few changes: I stir in the dried seasonings along with the half and half for the whole cooking time so that I get a more flavorful sauce, stirring in the cheese just before serving. Also, I always add a bunch of frozen peas (cooked, of course) to my bowl - I love it! This will be on my monthly menu forever! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty recipe. I was looking for something to make with left over shrimp cocktail and this fit the bill easily. To help cut the fat, I used only 2 tablespoons of butter and 1 ½ cups of half and half. I minced and cooked 2 cloves of garlic in butter, added the half & half and brought to a boil. At that point I added my cooked shrimp and other ingredients. Let cook a few minutes and then served over pasta. The sauce is thin which was good for me, I didn’t want a heavy alfredo type sauce. I will defiantly make this again, but hopefully, I’ll have some fresh basil. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Came out better than expected. Flavorful and tasty, and good portion size. Could use clearer instructions on exactly what to do on step 6 - are we just mixing here or cooking? Also, if preparing from frozen shrimp, should they be thawed first? These are beginner questions but it would be helpful be a little more detailed on what to do. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I added a little cornstarch at the end to thickin it up a bit...perhaps I had to because I used fat free half and half...whatever....this was DIVINE!!!! We loved it...and I will be making this again for sure!!! Thank you for sharing a simple and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Another fabulous and easy recipe from MizzNezz. This dish is very rich and delicious. I doubled the recipe and used 3 cups of heavy cream and about 2 lbs of shrimp. I used 1 box of Dreamfield's linguini to cut down on the carbs which made this way turns out to be about 7.5 grams of digestible carbs a serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Turned out great! Family was thrilled about the food. I added sauteed baby spinach and it worked out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

    • on November 09, 2008

      Sorry...this just didn't work for my family. Can't put my finger on any particular problem - wasn't bad by any means, just that I'll keep looking. Darn it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.4
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    43%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 295.1 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1213.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes