Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Shrimp And Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2011

      WOW, will come back to this one, great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

    • on September 27, 2011

      Nice recipe. It was good. I added steamed red bell pepper and broccoli at the end when I tossed everything together. I felt like it could have used more seasoning (extra garlic, red pepper,) and it wasn't as creamy as I expected. But, we will definitely have this again.

      p.s. the red pepper flakes do not make this dish spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      i realized once i had already started that I didn't have any half-and-half. Instead I reached for a bottle of moscato wine and added it and let it simmer for 15 minutes before adding the spices and cheese. It was DELICIOUS! I'm not a huge fan of creamy dishes as they tend to be heavy but using the wine instead of cream made it lighter and fresher. I also juiced half a lemon over the pasta once it was served for added freshness. will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I made this for dinner recently and was blown away by how yummy it was. I didn't have half and half so I simply used the whole amount of cream (Liddel's Lactose Free long life cream) and the result was a rich, yet light sauce. Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      This was so good! I used whole wheat spaghetti and broke it in half. I used 2 c. whole milk instead of h/h. I used 1/8 t of cayenne instead of the red pepper. I gave excellent flavor and made my lips tingle. It was so simple and great. thank you so much for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

    • on May 10, 2010

      Yumm, I see that others had a hard time thickening the sauce but i had no problem. Very good but needs a vegetable to balance it out :D and you're going to have to season it to taste with salt and parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Excellent. Wow, did we love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Very good. I made it w/fat free half and half since that was all I had. Tweeked it by adding about a 1/2 tsp salt. Picky daughter LOVED it. SUper simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

    • on February 26, 2010

      Pretty good and easy to make! Just made this tonight and I used small packaged cooked shrimp (they were the only ones at the store which were less processed, ingredients were just "shrimp, salt" and no other additives). The sauce was a little thin, next time I'll try harder to thicken it up. I also added asparagus (cut into 1" and cooked it in the pasta water before cooking pasta, drained and dunked into ice water).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is a great recipe. I added some broccoli crowns and extra cheese, a little extra red pepper for a little more zip.... everyone loved it !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      WHOA! This is awesome! I would have given it 5 stars but mine didn't thicken up either--thin like water! That issue needs to be worked out and the recipe adjusted. I used Tony Chachere's Southern Pantry Wite Gravy mix to thicken it up along with some extra cheese. It spiced it up a bit as well and it was really terrific. My kiddos didn't like it but what do they know--?! I thought it tasted like something right out of Carraba's or Olive Garden and was very easy to make. Will share this recipe with my new cook nieces to impress their boyfriends! Can't wait to make this again and to impress company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      SO YUM! Just made this for dinner tonight and it turned out great. Instead of butter milk I used 2C of regular milk and 2T of lemon juice and it was fine :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I made this for Valentine's Day dinner and am pleased that I did. I used precooked shrimp, bowtie pasta, and doubled the parmesan cheese. My husband and 4 yr. old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Made with tri-colored riggatoni, fresh basil, no pepper flakes - although I think it would be good. Served with a spinach with hot bacon dressing which was absolutely fabulous, as well as the garlic bread with fresh pressed garlic, parmesan, and butter on sliced french bread under the broiler. Excellent, thanks again MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I served this at a small family celebration the other night, along with spinach salad, garlic bread and Nimz's Prosciutto-Wrapped Asparagus (Prosciutto-wrapped Asparagus). The birthday boy had left the menu up to me, and he absolutely raved over my choices! I tripled the recipe in order to have 8 servings plus some leftovers for him. But everybody loved this so much that the kid didn't even get to take a doggie bag home! We like spicy, so I was generous with the red pepper flakes as well as sprinkling the shrimp with Creole seasoning. Otherwise followed the recipe closely. If increasing the quantity, I'd offer one piece of advice: cook the shrimp in batches of no more than 1-1/2 lbs. at a time. That's as much as will fit in a large pot in a single layer. If you pile them up, they won't cook evenly. Thanks so much, MizzNezz, for sharing your recipe. It was a wonderful contribution to a special evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

    • on January 15, 2010

      This was really good. I didn't have any cream, so I used milk and cream cheese. My husband says it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.4
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    43%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 295.1 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1213.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites