212 Reviews

I loved this and so did my family. I used 1c. 1/2&1/2 and 1c. 2% milk, that's what I had on hand, but I had to thicken the sauce at the end with cornstarch. I also used cooked frozen shrimp. I added chopped fresh parlsey from my garden (I add parsley to everything) and just spooned the mixture over cooked linguine in large bowls. Very gourmet tasting and very easy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momzie November 07, 2003

Elegant, indeed! Easy & so Delicious. Thanks MizzNezz!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MerelyMarie February 14, 2011

I thought the half and half would thicken and make more of a cream sauce but the sauce turned out a little runny. The flavor was still excellent. We will definitely make this one again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
14mjrojas February 05, 2011

This recipe is great!!! My husband and I loved it and it is easy to make!!
I didn't really read many of the reviews before I made the dish. I, like someone else, used fat free half and half and it didn't thicken. Me not being a seasoned cook, i did not know that adding cornstarch would thicken it up...but i will keep that in mind next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
to25ri February 02, 2011

I omitted butter and used olive oil. Delicious. I also added a sm amount of cornstarch to the half and half and cooked only for a minute or two to thicken. Even quicker than the original recipe.GREAT!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anitalapointe February 02, 2011

Wonderful!! Taste was excellent, and it was a quick and easy meal to make. Made exactly as posted. Thanks MizzNezz

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu November 21, 2010

This was tasty, simple and everyone enjoyed it. I'll make it again. After reading the reviews about the sauce not thickening, I replaced the half-and-half with 1 1/2 cups of milk and 4 ounces of cream cheese. That worked well. I also used 4 garlic cloves and some lemon pepper and salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun July 15, 2010

Just made this tonight. DD said it needed a little more twang....will add some white pepper next time and add more red pepper flakes. Yummy....would love it with Angel Hair Pasta which I didn't have.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snuqueen June 01, 2010

This was really yummy! I used heavy cream and skim milk, added broccoli, mushrooms and sherry! Very light and very tasty

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra S. January 28, 2010

Really good and so easy. I use heavy cream but it never seems to get thick so I ad a little mozzarella cheese to help thicken. I also only add a little Parmesan because I'm not too crazy about it. Definitely a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefWendyMG January 26, 2010
Buttery Shrimp And Pasta