Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Shrimp And Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2004

      Both my husband and 11 year old son said this one's a keeper. I used fat free half and half, so the sauce was a little thin; next time I will add a little cornstarch to thicken it up. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      Very yummy!!! My whole family love this dish and that's something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      MizzNezz all I can say is thankyou for this 5 star recipe! So simple and easy to prepare with not many ingredients. I made it as directed but didn't have fresh shrimp so I used frozen (thawed) at the last minute , just to heat them through. My cholesterol went up but my taste buds cheered. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      Awsome. Used chicken instead of shrimp and used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 AND 2% milk. So had to make a white sauce to thicken. Also added 1/2 cup fresh spinach with the basil. Like I said Awsome. A real keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      I like the flavor but the sauce was too runny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      I loved the simplicity of this dish! The flavors were outstanding as well. While my noddles boiled I heated half butter and half olive oil, added my garlic (4 cloves) and shrimp and saut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Simply delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Delicious! Actually doubled the pasta and used only 1 lb of shrimp - healthy sprinkle of sea salt. Used only 3 Tbs of butter (shrimp were pre-cooked), and much more parmesan - 1 cup at least. One of the only recipes everyone in the family cleaned their plates for. (NB: after defrosting the pre-cooked shrimp in a colander, poured the boiling water and pasta out on top of it - easy way to heat the shrimp without cooking it) - Thank you for the recipe, Inez! I appreciate the short & clear instructions. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Cool Recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      Absolutely yummy and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

    • on August 26, 2012

      Fantastic!!! I added a few extra ingredients due to the reviews I read. I added mushrooms, chopped broccoli and a little mozerella cheese to thicken the sauce. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. My husband couldn't get enough. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      I made this for dinner tonight. Very tasty shrimp but the sauce on the pasta was a bit bland. I had to add some seasoning. Super simple to make however. Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      I am not one to cook but I made this and it was delicious. It was so easy and my husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      Wonderful blend of flavors, with a rich creamy sauce. I scaled this down for one hefty serving. Made as written using orecchiette pasta, minus the red pepper flakes and did add a white wine/cornstarch slurry at the end to really thicken the sauce, the result was a delicious evening meal. Thanks! Made for "Down on the Farm" Photo Tag May 2012!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      This was very easy to put together and really delicious. Worth a try for those thinking about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Very good. I added a bit more garlic and some white wine for an extra kick. There is no salt in this recipe, and although it did taste good without salt, the flavor wasn't the best. I added a bit of salt to the sauce and it came out even better. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Not sure if I did something wrong but I thought this was disgusting.. I made it tonight for dinner and threw it out before I put it on the pasta. I followed the recipe but mine curdled, didn't taste very good and just looked gross so I probably won't be making again :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Just plain ol' yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.4
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    43%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 295.1 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1213.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites