212 Reviews

Sorry...this just didn't work for my family. Can't put my finger on any particular problem - wasn't bad by any means, just that I'll keep looking. Darn it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TransplantedHusker November 09, 2008

This is sooooo good and soooo easy to make. I added a little more parmesan cheese but otherwise followed the directions as written. I will make this again using chicken and feel certain that it will be just as wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarolO November 09, 2008

I have made this several times now, and I have enjoyed it immensely. The shrimp taste so delicious cooked with the butter and garlic. I am a huge garlic lover, so I have added about 2 TBS of it. The first time I made this, I misread the directions and added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, instead of 1/4 cup. I thought it added a creamier aspect. I also used angel hair pasta because I loved the thought of the delicate pasta with the flavorable shrimp. I decided to add the pasta to the pot with the sauce, and mix it before serving. This also thickened up the sauce. Thank you for the recipe, I have thoroughly enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leilani November 06, 2008

Made it for Dinner tonight.....Great flavor......Added extra fresh Basil....Turned out great will make again......Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ffjeff4 November 04, 2008

made this a second time using evaporated milk and a little jar spaghetti sauce. It was excellent

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh October 27, 2008

Great sauce for either chicken or shrimp pasta!! Great flavor and really quick and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sten00 October 24, 2008

this was pretty good. i used whole wheat penne for the pasta. I just like scampi better i guess :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hottiecj October 23, 2008

Very tasty and simple receipe! My family enjoy this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karolina October 04, 2008

I'm not giving a star rating because I more or less used this recipe as "inspiration", LOL! This looked SOOOO good, but I didn't have any of the right ingredients, so I substituted my heart out and ended up with a hearty, tasty meal (that would probably have been even better if made properly). I had the teensy precooked salad shrimp; I subbed a cup of 2% milk for the 2 cups half½ I added a bit of flour as thickener (it wasn't thickening, with my substitutions), I used dried basil and added a tablespoon or so of dried parsley as well; and finally I used a mixture of cheeses instead of parmesan, which I was out of. Believe it or not, it was STILL pretty darn good -- I'd have given my butchered version 3 or 4 stars (Average to Good). I'd be willing to bet that, properly made, this is a five star recipe -- and I don't give five stars lightly. Thanks for another winner, MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannaLW September 12, 2008
Buttery Shrimp And Pasta