210 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is sooooo good and soooo easy to make. I added a little more parmesan cheese but otherwise followed the directions as written. I will make this again using chicken and feel certain that it will be just as wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarolO November 09, 2008

I have made this several times now, and I have enjoyed it immensely. The shrimp taste so delicious cooked with the butter and garlic. I am a huge garlic lover, so I have added about 2 TBS of it. The first time I made this, I misread the directions and added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, instead of 1/4 cup. I thought it added a creamier aspect. I also used angel hair pasta because I loved the thought of the delicate pasta with the flavorable shrimp. I decided to add the pasta to the pot with the sauce, and mix it before serving. This also thickened up the sauce. Thank you for the recipe, I have thoroughly enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leilani November 06, 2008

Made it for Dinner tonight.....Great flavor......Added extra fresh Basil....Turned out great will make again......Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ffjeff4 November 04, 2008

made this a second time using evaporated milk and a little jar spaghetti sauce. It was excellent

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh October 27, 2008

Great sauce for either chicken or shrimp pasta!! Great flavor and really quick and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sten00 October 24, 2008

this was pretty good. i used whole wheat penne for the pasta. I just like scampi better i guess :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hottiecj October 23, 2008

Very tasty and simple receipe! My family enjoy this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karolina October 04, 2008

I'm not giving a star rating because I more or less used this recipe as "inspiration", LOL! This looked SOOOO good, but I didn't have any of the right ingredients, so I substituted my heart out and ended up with a hearty, tasty meal (that would probably have been even better if made properly). I had the teensy precooked salad shrimp; I subbed a cup of 2% milk for the 2 cups half½ I added a bit of flour as thickener (it wasn't thickening, with my substitutions), I used dried basil and added a tablespoon or so of dried parsley as well; and finally I used a mixture of cheeses instead of parmesan, which I was out of. Believe it or not, it was STILL pretty darn good -- I'd have given my butchered version 3 or 4 stars (Average to Good). I'd be willing to bet that, properly made, this is a five star recipe -- and I don't give five stars lightly. Thanks for another winner, MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannaLW September 12, 2008

This was so yummy! My kids eat it up, ask for seconds and get excited when it is on the menu. But perhaps the best review of all came from my DH who requested it for his birthday dinner! We like to use rotini pasta and lots of FRESH basil when we make ours!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimmi Anderson September 09, 2008

We all just thought this was the greatest thing since sliced bread! We had with egg noodles. I added some fresh spinach in too, as we love it and it's so good for you! Gotta get in those veggies when we can :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelliBelli September 05, 2008
Buttery Shrimp And Pasta