Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Shrimp And Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-209 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2005

      The meal is very good but I thought the sauce should be thicker. Next time I will add some cornstarch to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      My 15 year old daughter made this for supper last night and it was excellent. She was so proud of her meal. Thanks for a wonderful easy and great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This was fantastic.I used tri-coloured bow tie pasta.Try this recipe.You won't be dissapointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      This recipe is absolutely wonderful. It is surprisingly simple to make and tastes better than any shrimp pasta I've ever had at a restaurant. I didn't have half and half on hand so I substituted equal parts heavy cream and 2% milk. It turned out nice and creamy. I used dried basil because I didn't have fresh, but I bet it would taste even better with the fresh basil. I'll try that next time. Thank you so much for a great pasta recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      Delicious,Elegant, easy to make recipe. I did cook the shrimp in the butter & garlic (used 1 1/2 tablespoons minced garlic) removed shrimp from pan and made sauce using fat free half & half. Then set this all aside until guest arrived and we were ready to eat. Then cooked the pasta (used Low carb Penne Rigate) and finished making the shrimp recipe. This worked out GREAT, you would never know that most of the recipe was made earlier. Thank you Mizz Nezz for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      pretty good and pretty easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      Last night was my second attempt at this recipe and it turned out delicious! I did do a few things different though. First, I doubled the recipe and made the cream sauce with part half and half and part cream in another saucepan while the shrimp and garlic were cooking in 2 oz. butter. After the cream had reduced a bit, I added plenty of salt and pepper and the chopped zest from 2 small lemons. I simmered a few minutes more, then removed it from the heat and added another 2 oz. butter and the Parmesan cheese. I added the sauce to the shrimp and gently heated through, stirred in a good amount of chopped fresh Italian parsley, and dumped it all on the fettuccine that was ready just in time. The only thing I'll do different next time is sautee more garlic to the shrimp; otherwise it is perfect IMO. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Excellent! Very easy to make - added mushrooms - used frozen shrimp - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      This was an excellent recipe and we loved it. I added some cornstarch like the others and it came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.4
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    43%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 295.1 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1213.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites