Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Shrimp And Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Average Rating:

    210 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 210

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2002

      I can't believe how good this recipe was. I got a couple of large bags of frozen shrimp and was looking for recipes to cook the shrimp with. My first recipe was this one and I am amazed how simple and how good it is. I used more garlic and a little less cream and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Very yummy!! A great dish for entertaining. The sauce was very rich and creamy. The basil and garlic flavors are true standouts. A beautiful presentation. My family and I gave it 5-stars. Thanks Inez, you have another winner here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      this recipe is great. I loved it after having a really long day- great comfort food.And really simple to make to boot! I will definitely make this one again and again. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      I made this last night and it was delicious! I used frozen shrimp and bowtie pasta. I left out the red pepper flakes since my kids wouldn't eat that, and I added broccoli to round it out. The sauce was a bit thinner than I'd like, but I'll definitely make this one again. It was a big hit with my kids and husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      On the way home from work, I was thinking about making a quick shrimp and pasta dish and decided to go to my favorite recipe source. When I signed on - there it was - the first recipe listed on the first page under recent 5* reviews. I decided that was meant to be it - so I tried it. WOW! Am I glad I did! I didn't have half and half so I used evaporated milk. It didn't reduce as well, of course, but the dish was outstanding anyway. I didn't alter anything else. Next time, and there will be many more next times, I'll make sure to have all the ingredients. DH said to give a "high five" for this one after he had 3 helpings. No left overs even with just the two of us! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      Awesome! I used fat free half & half and had to thicken it with some cornstarch, but absolutely divine! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Simple, quick, easy but a little rich for me. Still yummy, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Fantastic!! Made if for my hubby on Valentines Day. Used 1/8 c.butter and then a little over 1 tbsp of olive oil. Sauteed the shrimp with the garlic. Removed shrimp and added 1 1/2 cups skim milk then 4 oz or more of cream cheese. Had to add about 2 tsp of cornstarch after that. Put the shrimp back in and added about 2 tsp. cajun seasoning, the basil, 1 tsp red pepper and the parm. cheese. Served over whole wheat linguini. Quick, easy and we loved it!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Fantastic! Just amazing. I loved it and so did my family. Definitely putting in my cookbook and making it again in the future! Thanks for the recipe.

      I used frozen shrimp instead of fresh & drained the extra water that collected in the skillet then added a little extra butter. I don't think this is the correct name for the dish because it doesn't taste super buttery but it definitely tastes amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Pretty good but definitely add cornstarch...I didn't add enough. But I added roasted cauliflower and broccoli at the end and that was really good. I roasted the veggies over olive oil in oven for about 25 minutes. My son loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      I loved this and so did my family. I used 1c. 1/2&1/2 and 1c. 2% milk, that's what I had on hand, but I had to thicken the sauce at the end with cornstarch. I also used cooked frozen shrimp. I added chopped fresh parlsey from my garden (I add parsley to everything) and just spooned the mixture over cooked linguine in large bowls. Very gourmet tasting and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Elegant, indeed! Easy & so Delicious. Thanks MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I thought the half and half would thicken and make more of a cream sauce but the sauce turned out a little runny. The flavor was still excellent. We will definitely make this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This recipe is great!!! My husband and I loved it and it is easy to make!!
      I didn't really read many of the reviews before I made the dish. I, like someone else, used fat free half and half and it didn't thicken. Me not being a seasoned cook, i did not know that adding cornstarch would thicken it up...but i will keep that in mind next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I omitted butter and used olive oil. Delicious. I also added a sm amount of cornstarch to the half and half and cooked only for a minute or two to thicken. Even quicker than the original recipe.GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Wonderful!! Taste was excellent, and it was a quick and easy meal to make. Made exactly as posted. Thanks MizzNezz

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      This was tasty, simple and everyone enjoyed it. I'll make it again. After reading the reviews about the sauce not thickening, I replaced the half-and-half with 1 1/2 cups of milk and 4 ounces of cream cheese. That worked well. I also used 4 garlic cloves and some lemon pepper and salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Just made this tonight. DD said it needed a little more twang....will add some white pepper next time and add more red pepper flakes. Yummy....would love it with Angel Hair Pasta which I didn't have.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This was really yummy! I used heavy cream and skim milk, added broccoli, mushrooms and sherry! Very light and very tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Really good and so easy. I use heavy cream but it never seems to get thick so I ad a little mozzarella cheese to help thicken. I also only add a little Parmesan because I'm not too crazy about it. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.4
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    43%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 295.1 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1213.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites