Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Pan Roasted Mushrooms and Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Pan Roasted Mushrooms and Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2014

      It is really easy and tasty recepie. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      I really liked this!! Made in my cast iron skillet and let it cook low and slow. Everything turned out the perfect tenderness and went well with my salmon and gratin potatoes. Will be making this again! Made for The Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Wonderful! This is so easy to make and just sooo delicious. I will definitely make this dish again. Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2012 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Very good! I also added fresh garlic and sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese over before serving. Served with jasmin rice! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      Yum! What's not to love with all of my favorite ingredients! Super simple and delish. Thanks akgrown for a nice side dish. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Perfect. I added a little minced garlic, but that's all I did differently. Three tbsps of butter was plenty for me; you may be able to cut it down to two tbsps. It's a perfect combination that goes wonderfully with pretty much anything. I could eat this as a main dish! Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Deeeelish!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Very simple and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      The best!! We just loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Yum!! Such a healthy side! I changed it up a bit, though, and didn't add onion. Instead, I used a bit of lemon juice to add a kick to the flavor. Absolutely no leftovers...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      So good!! This was a super quick and easy recipe and used up a bunch of different veggies. Thanks, akgrown!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This may be my new favorite dish! My husband prepared this recipe last night. He used crimini mushrooms which gave it nice color and an earthy flavor. So simple and yet so elegant! This one is a keeper...and so is the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Very good way to enjoy mushrooms and asparagus. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Love this!! This is the second time i've made this and everyone loved it.(Even my son and his friend).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was excellent. We loved it and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This is a treat combining 3 of my favorte veggies - Asparagus, Mushrooms & Onions. I used Vidalia sweet mild onions. As you said "USE BUTTER" and I did Mmmm. I let the onions & mushrooms get well browned and then added the asparagus for 8 minutes - Perfect, heated through, still crisp. Thanksakgrown for a keeper recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Served this for Christmas lunch. Didnt try anything though, since I was too busy. But everyone said that it was AWESOME!!! thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      An EXCELLENT and easy recipe that I would recommend to all. I have already made this 3 times since discovering the recipe only a few weeks ago. I used red onion as that is what I had on hand. It is also great served over Jasmine rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This was the first time i'd ever cooked asparagus but this recipe was so quick and easy and tasted amazing! I first served it as a starter with wholemeal rolls but tonight am serving it with swordfish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Wished I could add an extra couple stars! What great flavors! I used a red onion and it was wonderful. I had planned to cut the recipe in half (just the two of us), but had about double the amount of mushrooms. It still turned out awesome! I served this will steak (174385) and baked potatoes (71933). We felt like loyalty!!! Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Pan Roasted Mushrooms and Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.9
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    79%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 174.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes