Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Garlic Topper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Garlic Topper

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2009

      I had this on my prime rib and it was absolutely amazing! Totally loved it and it added so much flavor to the steak! A definite winner with my crew!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Delicious! I made up a batch to top some NY strip steaks. It also tasted great with mushrooms. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Amazing!! So simple to make, put everything in the food processor and gave it a whirl, I used roasted garlic cloves (4). Love the combination of the worcestershire sauce and the horseradish. Served with warm sourdough bread. This is on the menu to try with Prime Rib Roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This was good!! I melted some of it and poured it over some boiled red potatoes I had made earlier. It was really good on them. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Mama. Made for the Holiday Beverage Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Very good -- a little spicy. Will watch the Tabasco next time. Served on french bread, and the toasted. Mmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This had a really different flavor than I was expecting, but its very good. I only tasted it for now, but plan to use it on some steaks or potatoes soon. Made for ZWT 3. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Very quick and easy to make. I used it as a topping for baked potatoes. I used the horseradish and made as directed. It was garlicky and zippy. Different and good, though I'm not sure I enjoyed it as much as other reviewers have. I think it would also be good on other vegetables, to saute meat in, or spread on toast as well. Thanks. Update: I tried this spread on toast, and surprisingly enough it was even better just spread on toast than it was on the taters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I didn't have any horseradish on hand but that didn't stop me. Topped my spaghetti and sauce with the garlic butter for a yummy addition. Made and enjoy for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      O.k...this one is another winner. I admit, I was a little skeptical I mean..it didn't looked a little weird mixing it up and as much as I tried to get the butter to absorb the liquid once I thought it was absorbing there was another pool of worcestershire goodness. But let me tell you...this stuff was wonderful. It had a powerful little punch even without the horseradish, in which I'll add it in next time for sure. I can't wait to use it on other things for a little zip and to give dishes a little something different once in awile. Thanks for another clear winner Mama!! Your the best for sharing your secrets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This will always be in my freezer from now on! This was simple, delicious, and a great blend of flavors. I did add the horseradish - if you like horseradish, definitely add it, it really makes the butter zing. I tried this first on steaks, then potatoes and then asparagus - all in one meal!! It's that good! Next, I'm going to try it on grilled salmon. Can't wait. Thanks mama's kitchen! For the ZWT3 Freezer Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!! I spread it on Italian homemade bread slices and toasted them under the broiler! I can see MANY uses for this fantastic recipe!!! (I want to keep some in the freezer at all times!!!!!!!!!) Thanks so much!!!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Savoury, yummy - and easy too! Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This was wonderful on our steaks tonight...We were on overload with steaks with this on top then mushrooms on top of that...LOL. Will definately make again and again. Made for ZWT 07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Hubby tried some and said it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was great! I loved the dash of hot sauce and I did use the horseradish. I wouldn't change a thing. It really perked up my baked potato. I can't wait to try it on a steak hot off the grill :) This would be nice to freeze and have on hand. Made for ZWT 3. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Oh this was awesome! I used the butter to cook with some boneless rib-eyes and the flavor was wonderful! I will use this again and again! Another winner Mama!!!!! You Rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This is very tasty and smells absolutely wonderful while cooking and even just in the bowl. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Amazingly enough, I think there was too much garlic in this. I will try again later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Delicious and very quick to make, though I admit I changed it a bit because I don’t like spicy flavourings and I was a bit nervous about the amount of Tabasco sauce, so in the end I simply omitted it. I love garlic, so I increased the garlic to 8 cloves, crushed; but otherwise kept to the ingredient portions. I used this as a topping on toast. Really delicious. It would be great on any grilled meats or, as mama suggests, on vegetables. It would certainly give a lift to steamed vegetables! Thank you for a really versatile recipe, which will provide flavour and umph to meals made in a hurry when time is at a premium and energy levels are low!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This is just fabulous! I used this to top my garlic bread tonight. I made it on Winnipeg Rye, used the topping and grilled it...man what a HIT! So different from regular garlic bread. Next I am going to put it on steaks! Thanks for a great recipe Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Garlic Topper

    Serving Size: 1 (6 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    99%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes