Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Farm Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2007

      Tasty, soft, comforting, and very very easy to make.....LOVE this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Worked perfectly and came together quickly for my bisuits and gravy breakfast, I needed to add a touch more milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      So quick and easy to throw together, great taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      My picky DH requests these regularly. I do use 2% rather than skim milk, personal preference. This is the only biscuit recipe I use now. They are crispy on top and soft and flaky in the middle with a good buttery taste, and go well with just about everything. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Bergy, these were wonderful! I don't have a rolling pin on the boat so this was the perfect answer. It's a bit humid down here so no need to add extra milk! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I'm pretty new at the whole cooking thing. And aside from a false start that was my own fault (i used baking soda instead of powder. duh.) This was a quick and easy recipe to follow. I got the full 12 biscuits out of it, but they were fairly flat. I did have to add extra milk to get it to all come together, not a lot though. I made it without anything extra, they're great with a bit of jam on top! But somewhat dry on their own. Both the DBF and I thought they'd be fantastic with some cheese. We'll be trying that next time. I'll definitely be using this recipe again with some experimentation of my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Easy to do but the taste isn't exceptional. The dough was dry. I should have added 2 Tablespoon of milk more like others have recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Ah, the buttery goodness! These were fast, easy and great! I made them several hours before I served them and they stayed soft and flavorful. I baked them on a silpat, so no trouble with sticking. I was only able to get 9 biscuits out of the recipe, but that's because I couldn't get the dough to spread out much thinner and still be at my desired thickness. I'll make this again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Thanks Bergy! I don't think bicuits get any easier than this. I did have to add a little extra milk and smoosh them around with my hands a bit to get them to the right consistency, but other than that no problem. I doubled the recipe and served it with ThatJodiGirl's Sausage Gravy #14911, for a marvelous breakfast. I think I will have to triple the recipe next time for all of the biscuit monsters in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I made a side shot photo of biscuits to show the underside. I sprayed Pam on my dark baking pan. They were crunchy on the bottom. They were quick and easy but they didn't raise very high. They were layered and fluffy. I wish I had sprayed Pam over the top of them too. This is a never fail recipe. I served them with white pepper gravy. My hubby liked. I have other recipes that call for other ingredients that seem more flavorable to me. Thanks for posting Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I really hate to only give these 3 stars because they were very easy to make but the flavor was just too bland. They were good with jelly on them, and I am sure they would be good topped with gravy. I might try making them again with added spices. Thanks for posting the recipe Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      this is the easiest recipe i've ever tried, they truly bake up beautiful, only thing i didn't care for was the taste, they were a bit bland, sort of baking powdery tasting, i used salted butter maybe i need to add more salt next time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      These were very good! Next time I will add more salt .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      These biscuits were very good. I have a recipe similar to this although I always roll mine out. I like the method used here. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Bergy! Bergy! Bergy! These biscuits were sooo tasty and easy to make!! ***The only changes I made were that I used 1/3 cup Salted Butter (because I really like 'em buttery tasting!), 1/2 teaspoon Kosher salt, 1 1/2 cup buttermilk and baked for 25-30 minutes. I also LIGHTLY dusted wax paper & the top of the dough with flour, gently spread out the dough and used a cutter for round biscuits (made 10 round biscuits). All I can say is OOOOOOh WEEE, Buttery and Tasty!! I can finally make biscuits!! Thanks Bergy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      These are so easy, and came out so light and flakey. My only thought was that they needed salt, and I used the salted butter. Nexr time I will use salt and salted butter, they just seemed a little bland. Otherwise perfect. I brushed the tops with melted butter when they came out of the oven. I also cut them into smaller squares for smaller portions and the kids loved them with jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Wow, these were soooo easy to make. Nice and moist too. I liked that I could cut them to the exact portion/size biscuit that I wanted too. These were a nice change from the typical dinner roll too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      These biscuits are very good-they have a very nice texture. In my opinion they definately need the salted butter and the salt. I used 2 percent milk instead of skim. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe. Once using salt and salted butter this is a five star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Another great recipe! Forming the biscuits on the pan is so much easier and a LOT less messy without having to roll the dough. The biscuits are very light and quite flavorful as well. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      I really enjoyed making these bisquits, I found I needed to use a 9x9in. pan. They were such a breeze and tasted so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.6
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    31%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 149.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites