Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Farm Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2008

      Tender, flaky and yummy! Halved the recipe because it's just the DH & I. I brushed the tops with melted butter and honey. Delish!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I've made these several times and they always turn out great...and So easy to prepare. Thanks for a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Good old fashioned biscuits! I used these for my Strawberry Shortcake and the whole family dug in and cleaned the pan! Such a simple recipe too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      So easy and quick to make! My son loved these. These are easier to make than rolled biscuits, and have a lighter texture than drop biscuits. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      So good. Even I couldn't mess up this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Great recipe! I'm not a great biscuit maker, but these turned out great. I was wondering if I can use self rising flour and them still turn out good. I would like to know if anyone has made them with self-rising flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I made substitutions based on what I had on hand: half whole wheat flour/half unbleached all-purpose flour; and 1% milk. I mistakingly added the salt with salted butter but had no ill effects. I was surprised that my picky DD loved these with grape jelly and my hungry man DS wouldn't touch them. Go figure! These are great buttered or even with butter, garlic and parmesan (and apparently great with jelly)! Will definitely make these again...probably here in a few minutes. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      good easy biscuits. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      These are very good, but I agree with one of the other ratings that they aren't the kind for biscuits with gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      These were fantastic with sausage gravy! The only problem that I had was my own fault--I screwed up while measuring the flour. These baked up wonderfully and stayed moist on the inside, slightly crispy on the outside. I'll be making these again. Thank you, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I really liked these, but they were not like a biscuit that you eat with sausage gravy, which is what I keep looking for. They WERE very moist, flaky, golden and GOOD with butter, honey and/or jam. But, my husband asked me to keep looking for a biscuit more like the breakfast chains sell. In my humble opinion, these were better than those, but he is the one eating them! Thank you for your submission. I don't do the cutting of the butter with two knives...instead, I simply grate the cold butter with a regular cheese grater. Fast and easy. Also, this method is good when you have to soften butter fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I really messed this up.. I didn't realize i had salted butter and I had already added salt. Plus, this doesn't "half" very easily but the taste was still fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This is a great biscuit. It wasn't quite as buttery as I was expecting (based on the reviews), but it tasted great and the texture was wonderful. I only wished it was ever so slightly more moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Definitely worth each of the 5 stars we are giving it. So easy to prepare and so quick, too. I added a bit of garlic powder into the mix and, boy, was it good. Thanks, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Lovely recipe....and they certainly are buttery. I was in oriental mode when I made them, as I was making a dressing for an oriental chicken salad, so I added half a teasp of Chinese Five Spice to the mixture...it gave a very subtle intriguing flavour to them which you would probably be hard pressed to identify if you didn't know. Like someone else I had to add a smidgen of extra milk. But I loved the fact that the mixture went straight in a tin without having to roll it out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      YUMMY!!! Tastes like my Mamaw's biscuits. Have also tried the basil and oregano tip (also added garlic) and are also to die for. Can't wait to try the cinnamon and sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      These were the first homemade biscuits I've made and I loved them. I thought that they were spred thin, a little flat so next time I'll try a smaller pan or just make fewer and bigger ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I liked not having to roll out the dough. Saved alot of time on cleanup. Plus they raised nicely with good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Everyone loved these biscuits! I have trouble with kneading and overdoing so this was the perfect recipe for me. Very tender biscuits and they tasted great! Thank you for a wonderful recipe I will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I made these with half white & half whole wheat flour. I did have to add a bit more milk like others mentioned. I think adding different seasonings, cheeses or sugar toppings would definitely make these taste out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.6
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    31%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 149.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites