103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Finally, I've had a biscuit recipe work perfectly! Based on some of the other comments, I switched some sour cream for a bit of the milk and added maybe an extra tablespoon of sour cream. I added a bit of very finely chopped green onion to go with the sour cream. They turned out just great! Thanks, Bergy, what a easy recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* September 15, 2002

Easy is an understatement! These biscuits were absolutely delicious!!! The first batch I made followed the basic recipe, I added some shredded cheddar cheese and oregano to the next batch and was it ever wonderful!! I served them last night and found that this morning they were a wee bit dry - so I popped them into the microwave for 15 seconds - fresh as can be! A lovely and easy recipe - this will definately be a staple in my home from now on. Thanks for posting!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert September 15, 2002

Never have been able to make biscuits until I found this recipe. The biscuits were very tasty, I added sour cream to the mix, so I had extra moist biscuits. Loved them!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn August 28, 2002

Thanks for a biscuit recipe I can actually make!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daphne2002 August 11, 2003

Yummmm!! these biscuits are great!! I was looking for a recipe that did not need shortening- and found this one. I am so glad that I did. I also had to add 2 more tbs of milk, and used salted buter as well. Made them for my dh and I for breakfast and we both gave them 5 stars!! Cant wait to make them again, and thanks so much for sharing!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach July 27, 2003

These were amazing! They rose up perfectly and the flavor was great! We had them hot out of the oven with butter and raspberry-rhubarb jam, so good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelsey-bot September 17, 2010

Very tasty and easy!! I would add more milk (like some other reviewers) next time though. They came out a bit too dry for me, althought I still ate them with my sausage gravy. LOL. Definitely a keeper and I WILL try them again.**UPDATE--I tried them again, using a dry measuring cup for the milk and made it heap over when measuring. They came out absolutely amazing! I put some honey on them and couldn't stop eating. Thanks Bergy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimboleyanne May 16, 2010

Absolutely delicious and so easy to make!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaM-M September 07, 2006

Good biscuits! Very flaky and I like the idea of shaping it on the pan. You don't handle it too much this way.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soulmatesforever April 13, 2004

Wonderfully easy with a great flavor. This is also a perfect recipe to make biscuits for making dressing/stuffing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki G. January 12, 2004
Buttery Farm Biscuits