Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Farm Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      Made a great breakfast treat! Used your suggestion of grated orange peel with sugar and cinnamon topping, which makes a nice sweet breakfast treat with out being too sweet. The only change made was to cut the recipe down as there was only two of us. Will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Wow, just awesome Bergy!!!! These bikkies are flaky like any biscuit should be and soooo tender at the same time. I luved the simple plain taste that lend itself well to all sorts of toppings. The preparation was super easy, too. I made half the recipe, used spelt flour and needed a bit less milk, but other than that stuck to your recipe. It turned out yummy and made for a wonderful breakkie! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe with us, Bergy! I will make these yummies again! Made and reviewed for Farm Cooking With Andi of Longmeadow Farm May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      The whole fam loved them. Easy and simple plus I loved that you don't have to cut them out one less thing to do and less mess. I also liked that smaller portions for the kids. Thanks we will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Perfect, quick, and easy biscuits - Just like my grandmother used to make. Love them! Thank you so much for this recipe. It makes a great addition to many breakfasts and dinners. And tastes 100 times better than those 'biscuits' you get out of a can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Simple and easy. I used salted butter like other reviewers recommended and they were great! They really puff up in the oven. We will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This is an awesome recipe and very easy to make. I, too, added about 2 tsps extra milk and cooked them for an extra 3 mins. The great thing about this recipe is that the ingredients are normally on hand so you don't have to run out to the grocery store. Enjoyed the biscuits as did my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Good biscuits. Very easy to make and on the pocket book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Really good biscuits. I even made them with water since I was out of milk. Very flaky and as someone else said, crunchy on the top and edges. I worried they might not cook through given you don't separate them so I gave them 3 extra minutes. It just made them a little more golden and a bit crisper on the edges. They probably didn't need it but it didn't hurt them at all. Like some others I found I had to add 2 extra tablespoons of liquid to get the dough to form. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Firstattempt at homemade biscuits (sans biscuits) ever and they turned out absolutely wonderful! Very easy to make, and yet very tasty. I would suggest brushing a little melted butter on thetops of the biscuits before putting them in the oven though for a little extra flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Just like my daddy use to make. I dropped them into my pan in little balls instead of rolling out. These were great. I will use buttermilk next time as buttermilk makes biscuits so good, didnt have any this time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This biscuits are pretty good. I used 2% milk instead of skim. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly - baking for 15 minutes. I think the problem is that I recently had biscuits made by my friend from the South!! Hers were perfection so it's hard to compare. I would make these again and maybe try buttermilk, as suggested by others. Thanks for the receipt Bergy - it was easy and good as promised!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Trust me and use Buttermilk instead of skim milk, it made all the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I really followed this recipe to a "t" and had poor results. Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      They just weren't that good; surprising with all the rave reviews. Won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

    • on January 30, 2009

      I was very disapointed in these after reading the reviews. They just weren't as good as I thought they'd be. They turned out flat and not at all flakey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

    • on January 17, 2009

      I have been trying to keep away from breads but I made Shorbet Ads (Lentil Soup) last nite and it just screamed out for some crusty bread. Didn't have any so found this quick and easy biscuit recipe to take its' place. They were done and ready to eat so fast that I didn't even have to re-heat the soup for a second bowlful. Another great Bergy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      These are so good! I added a bit more milk then the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.6
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    31%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 149.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes