103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

IThese biscuits are utterly-butterly delicious.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani April 22, 2002

I added about 2 Tbsp more milk than asked for, had them hot out of the oven for Brunch with butter and Boysenberry jam, soooo good!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* April 21, 2002

These are very good. We had them 2 days in a row!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JerriLea April 18, 2002

Simple and well worth the time. I "peeled" 1/2 stick of frozen butter and my vegetable peeler to simplify the cutting process then just spent a minute with a pasty cutter to finish it off. Brush the top of the biscuits with some melted butter if you like the tops really brown!

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steve_G September 16, 2002

After all those great reviews, had to try this recipe. Well worth it. Threw them together in no time and we ate them just as quickly. This is a keeper.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie August 12, 2002

These were simple to make and tasted great. (My 5 year old grandchild asked me for the recipe for these "delicious rolls".) I especially liked the crunchy crust of the outside and the softness on the inside.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug July 24, 2002

These were outstanding biscuits. I needed something last minute and they so fit the bill. The buttery taste is wonderful. Thank you for sharing.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy Berliner July 01, 2002

What a wonderful biscuit, we loved them and they were so easy to make. My husband even took them cold in his bucket that night. This one is a keeper!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kris41 March 09, 2003

These came out really well. I had a difficult time cutting the butter through the flour, so next time I will follow Steve G's idea of using a vegetable peeler to "peel" the butter and make it easier for me. The biscuits came out of the oven golden brown, moist and buttery. I served them with an oven-baked beef stew and they were great! No more of those Bisquick biscuits for us! Thanks Bergy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babyoil November 08, 2002

This is so simple and quick. It required few ingredients and I loved the fact that I did not need a rolling pin or cookie cutter. THis is a keeper. However I will use salted butter next time. No mess, no fuss, yipee.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammieV November 04, 2002
Buttery Farm Biscuits