Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Farm Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2002

      Oh my GOODNESS!!! If you've been looking for the perfect biscuit recipe----you can stop looking. These are SO good! I made them for supper tonight with a big pot of bean soup. They are very easy to make. Very quick--you can put these together and have them on the table in 25 minutes. They're light, flaky, buttery, delicious!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2002

      These are very good! And not only are they incredibly easy, but they come together quite fast -- perfect for a last-minute addition to a meal. My house is quite dry, so I required about 2 extra teaspoons of milk to get the mixture to come together. I baked these for the full 20 minutes; the biscuits had a lovely crunchy top and bottom, while the insides were very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2002

      I used all purpose flour, but still added the salt and only a half teaspoon of baking powder, followed the recipe to a T, baked for 15 min. The most wonderful golden bisquits I have ever ate, family too, yes I did share, slap my hands. After out of the over I brushed with real butter. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      I can't say enough good things about this recipe. These were wonderful. The best biscuit recipe I have ever tried. The only thing I did different was use a biscuit cutter and place round biscuits in the baking pan. Turned out perfect. My family did the "Happy Dance"!! Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      I have never been successful at making homemade biscuits. I have to say, I am thrilled with this recipe. These were so easy to make and they were melt in your mouth delicious. Soft on the inside, little bit of crunch on the outside and oh so buttery. Worth more than 5-stars. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      very moist and fluffy. My family enjoyed them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Bergy, these biscuits are probably the best on all of 'zaar, thanks for sharing. -- posted May 2, 2002, 6 members found this helpful UPDATE:And they are still the best and quickest and easyest!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This is a good recipe for a beginner biscuit baker (like me). I would agree with adding a tablespoon or 2 more of the milk to help the dough come together better. I recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      Oh My Bergy, these are incredible. I was looking for something to go with our pot roast and my husband is very partial to biscuits. I choose this recipe because of it simplicity and (ok because it has great reviews) Now I know why. You can throw this together in minutes and still have a very fluffy, tender and buttery biscuit. I am going to go with your suggestion and maybe add some herbs next time. I have to say, these were especially tasty when soaking up the pot roast gravy. Thank You so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      I have always avoided making biscuits because of the time involved in rolling and cutting. This is not only an easy way to make biscuits but the biscuits are delicious. They are soft and fluffy on the inside and a little crunchy on the outside. These biscuits aren't pretty like the individually cut round biscuits but they have their own country style appearance. These will be served on my table in the future - I've already made them 3 times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      IThese biscuits are utterly-butterly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      I added about 2 Tbsp more milk than asked for, had them hot out of the oven for Brunch with butter and Boysenberry jam, soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      These are very good. We had them 2 days in a row!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      Simple and well worth the time. I "peeled" 1/2 stick of frozen butter and my vegetable peeler to simplify the cutting process then just spent a minute with a pasty cutter to finish it off. Brush the top of the biscuits with some melted butter if you like the tops really brown!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      After all those great reviews, had to try this recipe. Well worth it. Threw them together in no time and we ate them just as quickly. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      These were simple to make and tasted great. (My 5 year old grandchild asked me for the recipe for these "delicious rolls".) I especially liked the crunchy crust of the outside and the softness on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      These were outstanding biscuits. I needed something last minute and they so fit the bill. The buttery taste is wonderful. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      What a wonderful biscuit, we loved them and they were so easy to make. My husband even took them cold in his bucket that night. This one is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      These came out really well. I had a difficult time cutting the butter through the flour, so next time I will follow Steve G's idea of using a vegetable peeler to "peel" the butter and make it easier for me. The biscuits came out of the oven golden brown, moist and buttery. I served them with an oven-baked beef stew and they were great! No more of those Bisquick biscuits for us! Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      This is so simple and quick. It required few ingredients and I loved the fact that I did not need a rolling pin or cookie cutter. THis is a keeper. However I will use salted butter next time. No mess, no fuss, yipee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.6
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    31%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 149.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes