Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Corn Puddin' Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Corn Puddin'

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2003

      I sure am glad this recipe popped up !!! Just what I needed to go with our roast pork.. Sure is yummy... sure is creamy .. .sure is wonderful... and no doubt about it - easy !!! We loved it and will be having again soon and often..Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I made this for my husband and now he pesters me all the time to make this. It is absolutely wonderful. Everyone whom I make it for has the same enthusiastic response.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I doubled this and stirred in an additional can of whole corn kernals for added texture, then cooked in a 9X13 pan. So amazingly good. It was gobbled up in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was delicious and I will be making it again. I used the frozen "tube" of creamed corn. I added one cup of extra sweet whole kernel frozen corn. I did not make any other changes to the recipe. I actually assembled it the night before, refrigerated it, and then left it in the oven on time bake while I was at church on Sunday morning. It came out just fine. I do think I might reduce the sugar just a tad next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

    • on February 26, 2008

      Such a simple recipe but so good! We had this tonight with pork chops and garlic bread. Everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Fabulous comfort food! Versatile enough for company with room for variations. These ingredients are always on hand. Soy and rice milk work well for the milk. I substituted corn meal for the flour and added a dash of tabasco and some onion powder. Some bacon bits are the next change. I've tried similar, more complicated recipes without better results. Thanks for a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Couldn't be any better. I've made this several times and it's always a hit. I'm doubling it to take for Easter dinner tomorrow. Thanks for a true keeper, Darlene.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      According to my partner, this turned a "great" meal into a "perfect" meal. This was so easy to make (mix the flour with the melted butter before the other ingredients to avoid flour lumps). I have a feeling this will become a staple side dish in my household. It was even tasty the next morning for breakfast with a little maple syrup! I may try substituting the flour with masa harina in the future as an experiment. Thanks so much! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I loved that this did not require any unusual products. I think next time I might up my flour to 1/3 cup, as mine took rather longer to set up completely - possibly a factor of the brand creamed corn I used, alhtough I had reduced the milk a few tablespoons in anticipation. Wonderful taste, no-fuss preparation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This is sooo good!! Very creamy, little bit sweet, just perfect to go with almost anything. We had it with ham and just couldn't get enough of it!! Yum, definitely a 5 star recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      5 Stars isn't enough! Fixed this with some pork chops and my husband could not stop eating this dish. Have saved and will make this again and again! THANKS for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      This side dish was recommended to me in the "request a recipe" forum as a side dish for Crockpot Stuffed Peppers Crock Pot Stuffed Bell Peppers and I'm so glad it was. My parents, who were over for dinner, really enjoyed this and even my son had 2 helpings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      I have a similar recipe that calls for a tad less sugar, cornbread mix in place of the flour, and a bit more butter. I got it from a woman who used to live in Virginia. My favorite, which I can no longer find, is one from New England that called for Cope's Dry Corn. I love yours because it calls for no special ingredients, and can be made up pronto form what's on hand. I made it last night to go with BBQ flank steak, it was the hit of the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      Wow! What a great way to spruce up and stretch a tin of creamed corn. I made this the other night as a side dish and it went a very long way...but there was not a scrap left. I got asked for the recipe twice! Thanks for a keepr, I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      My DH loves creamed corn, I'm okay with it but don't want it too often, so I thought I'd try this for something different - Wow! My husband loved it & so did I; I thought it was a bit sweet, & mentioned I might cut the sugar a bit, but my hubby said no way. Can't wait to try this on my pickier grandkids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      My kids couldn't get enough of this! They kept asking for more and more and more. It was sweet without being overpowering, and the texture was nice. It's a perfect side dish for almost anything. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      I'm picky about food, and this was a great recipe. I don't eat much corn, but this was sweet and had a nice texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      this is just sooo!!!! good everytime i make this my son will eat what's left. thanks shapeweaver

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Corn Puddin'

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.8
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    46%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 100.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 271.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites