277 Reviews

Very easy and delicious..Definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahMarie December 29, 2008

I read the reviews and tried these.... These WERE delicious.. and went very quickly. My husband even said they reminded him alot of the Sister Shubert's rolls he has always enjoyed. I will definately be fixing these alot in the future.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ryarosh December 25, 2008

Yummy yummy and easy easy! I will definitely be making these every time I need rolls. I'm also thinking it would make great sandwich bread! I'll have to try and repost. Thanks jean! EDIT: I did try it using the sandwich setting on my bread maker and oh my goodness...it was delicious! Great with just butter on it or as a turkey sandwich. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Three Kids Make Me Crazy December 14, 2008

Made these in a pinch after forgetting the rolls in Thanksgiving Day...they came out perfect and saved the day. My picky eater ate 4!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvaim December 14, 2008

Absolutely my favorite roll recipe yet!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
edlerlynn December 01, 2008

I have a great refrigerator roll recipe that I have made for years. I decided to try these to make good use of my time because I was cooking the dinner for our extended family this year. This was so simple and they looked so good. We took them out of the oven and buttered the tops and I had to sample. I could've skipped the remainder of the meal and eaten these only. My BIL said," wow! who made these rolls,they are awesome." Everyone raved and I hated to admit how simple they were. This will be my ONLY recipe for rolls from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom November 29, 2008

Great rolls! I followed the suggestion of a few other reviewers and allowed the rolls to rise for almost an hour. The flavor and texture were great! Thank you Jean for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. November 28, 2008

Great recipe but next time will increase salt to 2 tsp as it was a bit flat tasing. Will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smlmtn November 28, 2008

We love these rolls. I have made them numerous times. I did up the sugar to 1/3 cup though, cause my husband wanted me to add just a little more sugar to see how it tasted. This is a great recipe and easy to make. I make these rolls a lot. They do not last long in my house.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn0166 November 20, 2008

These were to die for! Excellent. I made a batch this weekend and they are already gone. Thinking of making more tonight (but half the batch just so I don't gain 80 lbs from eating these delicious rolls!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
huskerlayd November 10, 2008
Buttery Bread Machine Rolls