Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2008

      Loved these! I've never made rolls before but decided to try these and they were outstanding! Will keep making these for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      These are some of the best rolls I've ever had. I like that the rising time is short, yet they still bake up very light and fluffy. Because of all the butter, they tasted similar and had a flaky texture like crescent rolls. This will be my new go to recipe for rolls. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I loved these rolls. It did make a lot of rolls so we had them the next night, toasted under the broiler with cheese and garlic butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      excellent, followed recipe. made 18 buns and used two 8X8 glass pans, botton lined with parchment paper. bakedfor 18 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      These were so excellent. I used one cup of whole wheat flour, sprinkling in a couple of tablespoons of whole wheat glutin into the measuring cup, and 3 cups of white bread flour. I let them rise on top of a warm oven for half an hour, which seemed adequate. I made them in a greased muffin tin, cooked at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes. Since I'm only cooking for two, I froze half. I hope they are just as good defrosted as they are fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I find that when I used all bread flour, the dough gets too dry and the rolls come out on the chewy side. So, I mixed 2 cups of AP flour and 2 cups of bread flour together. The result is soft, light and fluffy rolls. I also baked these at 350 for 17 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These are absolutely fabulous rolls. When they were mixing the dough looked a little wet, but rather than adding more flour I just took a chance and left them alone. I'm glad I did - they worked out beautifully! I shaped into 24 rolls and proofed them in the oven since the house was pretty cool today. Baked 15 minutes at 350, which was perfect for them. Soft, fluffy, buttery...dh raved about these. They will be made often here! UPDATE 2/9/08: Two years later I'm still making these rolls. I often either drop them into muffin tins or divide each of the 24 dough balls into thirds and make cloverleaf rolls. The dough is really SO easy to work with and versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I loved these rolls, although I think I screwed them up. My dough had a graininess to it that I found to be strange. I am sure it was my fault because my bread machine accidentally unplugged and I had to start it again and I thought it was done mixing at that point and it probably wasn't. I plan on making these again because the flavor reminded me of a croissant nice and tender and flavorful. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Tasty and very easy. I used 1/4 whole wheat flour for the extra fiber and nutrition. I halved the recipe and baked at 350F for 15 minutes. Worked very well. Thanks for sharing. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Wow Wow Wow! These rolls are perfect. Being French, we eat bread with our dinners, along with wine (-;. There is no doubt in my mind...I will be making these rolls again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

    • on January 20, 2008

      my crowd absolutely loves these rolls. I serve them with the honey butter and they eat them up. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Didn't change a thing and they were great, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Sooooo good!!! I turn down the oven to 350 because at 375 it would have been burnt toast. I also did the recipe in a 1 1/2 lb breadmaker and it was just fine. Thanks jean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      made these rolls with dinner yesterday - i did 1/2 the recipe and used an 8 x 8 glass pan. The recipe as quick and easy to do- even after a long day at work. The rolls are the best that we have ever tasted. I ate one today ( the day after) and it still tastes fresh and wonderful. thank you for this awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      We loved this recipe, after years of trying, I cna finally make GREAT dinner rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I loved this recipe. It was the second thing I did with my bread machine and they came out wonderfully. I made 18 rolls and cooked them at 350•F.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      These are wonderful! I just got finished baking and they came out perfect. I went with 350 as well since I was reading a lot of people doing that. I did 350 at 19 minutes and they came out perfect, nice and golden. Also the only thing was I wasn't sure how big the balls should be to get 24, so I thought I would share that as well, I made them about 1 1/2 inch round and I got 24 that way. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Very Delicious rolls.. and a beautiful dough to work with! Certainly a keeper. Thanks jean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      These certainly are tasty rolls, however I had a problem with them raising. Maybe my house is too cool, or maybe if I had let them raise longer. After 1 hour they were still quite flat. They'll be fine though, and I will try again. Super easy and very good! (I also baked mine at 350.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites