Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2008

      Thank you so very much for this recipe. it's wonderful. My husband loves them. I make hamburger buns and dinner rolls and hotdog buns. this is in my cookbook for life Oh yes I did u splenda and it worked great . once again thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      These are *wonderful*. I down sized the recipe to make 6 rolls as there are only the 2 of us, and made them by hand. Loved the feel of the dough too. Soooo soft and lovely to work with. These are the lightest and easiest rolls I've had in a long time, and the flavour is not to be missed. I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      these turned out great! i tried a couple of different roll recipes with not much success but these were easy and delicious. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Excellent rolls! I subbed soy milk and Earth Balance spread for the milk and butter. These tasted really good! I can't wait to try them with reg. milk and butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Chef Chill made these rolls to go with the fantastic steak, shrimp and caesar salad using all zaar recipes. These were wonderful and a great accompaniment to a fabulous meal. Thank you Chill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Original revivew 1 Oct 08: Instead of 24 rolls I made 12 large rolls which required a little bit more baking time. I placed the rolls on a parchment lined jelly roll pan; (lightly buttered the parchment paper first.) If you want a buttery, rich, fluffy dinner roll recipe, this is the one! These rolls should be a requirement anytime you served mashed potatoes! Forgot to mention that I reduced temperature to 350 degrees. cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      "Gone in 60 seconds!" Need I say more? Wow! I was going to try a couple of recipes early so during the holidays I would not be guessing. This was my first and Im stopping here! They are velvety in texure. They hold together well, no crumbling, but they arent bready and tough either. The flavor is perfect, not too yeasty, not too buttery, not too anything! I changed nothing and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      These rolls have a velvetty texture that I really liked, but they lacked a bit in the flavor department. I had one with just butter and it was very bland. I used salted butter and the correct amount of salt in the recipe, but I'm wondering if increasing the salt would bring out the flavor a bit. I just expected more out of a recipe with an entire stick of butter in it. That said, used as sandwich or burger buns I think they're super. Just not a stand alone roll, IMO. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

    • on September 09, 2008

      These were wonderfully perfect! My family of 6 devoured them. TY for the great and super easy recipe. A keeper for us :) Update: Making them again today 9/9/08. My favorite dinner roll recipe by far :) ty again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      These came out GREAT.i couldnt beleive myself how fluffy and delecious were those rolls.i'll defenitly make them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      WOW,OMG!!! These are to die for.I can't believe I made Dinner Rolls from scratch(i love my bread machine)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Yum Yum Yum! I did everything as written. I brushed the rolls with melted butter when I took them out of the oven. These were great! Light and fluffy, delicious rolls! Definitely a very good fool-proof recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      These are a staple at our house. I love the ease of the bread machine and that it makes 24 rolls for my large family. We eat 12 at a time (with much self control) and freeze the other 12 for later. Love the taste and texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I would like to give this 3 1/2 stars, but can't.The dough was easy to work with, the texture was great. They rose well and came out pretty. I just feel that with a whole stick of butter, there should be a deeper buttery taste. Something is missing to make them a stand out from any other soft dinner roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I made these 2 days ago and my family is asking for them again. I messed up and they still came out great. I forgot to put the eggs in so the dough did not look right. When I figured out what was missing, I ran the dough cycle again with the added eggs and the rolls still came out fine, just a little heavier, more like biscuits. Family is asking me to make the same mistake over ;-) Forgiving recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      These worked great. I had subbed the milk and butter for soy products, but left the rest the same. I ended up making hamburger style buns, letting them rise for about 2 hours the second time (had to leave the house). Baked at 350* for about 13 minutes. Delish. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Perfect! So easy, don't take too long to rise, although it is longer than 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      We've made these rolls twice now, and we love them! They are the only rolls we've ever made and have been pleasantly surprised at how easy they are. We let them rise about an hour, and the second time we used 1 3/4 tsp. salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      After all the great reviews I figured why write another one, but these were so fabulous. Do let them rise longer than 15 minutes (unless you have a REALLY warm kitchen, I guess?) I've used honey in place of the sugar, and that was great, too. These are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites