Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2011

    • on December 26, 2009

      These were very easy to make and looked yummy but had very little flavor. Texture was a bit doughy, but I'm not counting that in the rating because we're at high altitude and I didn't make any adjustments. IMHO, these rolls were not worth the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

    • on November 04, 2009

    • on October 11, 2009

      These rolls are AWESOME!!! I made them this afternoon, and my family loves them!! (only have 5 left!!!!) Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

    • on July 05, 2009

      I found this recipe while trying to find one that tops my usual recipe. It turns out that this is the exact recipe I have been using for years! This is such a versatile recipe and so easy with the bread machine. It makes great cinnamon rolls, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Dough was incredibly easy to handle; I was easily able to make pigs-in-blankets with full-sized hot dogs complete with condiments (mustard, ketchup, relish, and fried onions - the onions are a Norwegian thing). Funny thing - one batch of dough was exactly enough dough for 10 hot dogs to receive blankets - and I was *trying* to have some leftover dough so I could have a taste of the resulting buns. Unlike most reviewers, baking at 350 F resulted in poor color for me, so I'll be trying 375 F and an egg wash next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      This recipe deserves 12 stars! It is fantastic. I love these rolls, but I warn those who haven't tried them that they are highly, highly addictive! Thanks for an outstanding recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      These are amazing. Absolutely my go to roll now. I have made these every week for the last month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      These come out so delicious and fluffy - but it takes lots longer for them to rise than what the recipe states, at least for me. This is now my go-to recipe when I need dinner rolls, as they are so much better than the ones from the store. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      These wer good as rolls/loafs. I have made this recipe about a dozen times so far, kneeding the dough by hand for about 10 min. And once I accidently put in two 1/4 oz packets of the yeast, but it still tasted good. Thanks for a great recipe. My family will forever use this recipe to make our homemade bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I made changes to this recipe to make it vegan. Instead of eggs I used 2 T. ground flax seeds and 6 T. water. Instead of butter, Earth Balance margarine, and unsweetened soy milk. Mixed the dough in the food processor. Even with these changes the rolls have great texture and flavor. Delicious and a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Wonderful rolls. I made them for our Christmas dinner and everyone ate and ate them. With 6 of us eating we have 6 rolls left out of the 24. It did take longer for them to rise but that isn't a problem. I will let them take the time if they are going to be eaten like they were. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I made this twice in two days. The first time I used half regular flour, did 2 one hour rises and baked at 350-- the rolls were very good but a little too "biscuit-like". Today I used only regular (all purpose) flour, and I cut the egg to 1. They were GREAT!! I don't use a bread machine, but I did keep track, and I used just a little less than 4 cups of flour... probably just a tablespoon or two less. Next time, I'm going to put half the butter in at the beginning, then I'm going to cube or coarsely grate the other 1/4 cup and incorporate it (cold) into the dough just before forming the rolls, hoping I'll get even flakier rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Wonderful and easy! Thank you, Jean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This recipe is just wonderful. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and substituted 2 cups of Whole Wheat flour and I didn't have bread flour so I used reg. I will def. buy bread flour after this. I probably let mine rise too long, because when I brushed them with egg/water mix they deflated some. But they were still just wonderful. I also rolled in some grated cheddar cheese as I was forming them. I also baked them at 350 as suggested.This was an easy, delicious recipe! Thank you so much for sharing, this will become a favorite at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Oh, yum!!! This is my first time making dinner rolls. Why have I been buying them? This was SO EASY! And yummy! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Pleasantly surprised! These turned out perfect!! Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites